jacob

May 11, 2005
Former CS Senior Member
hi all

please read the poll. mainly for metz 60 owners.

i'm toying with the idea of getting some batteries to revive the flashes. interested?

please vote so that i have an idea roughly how many people are interested in getting the before i do a mass order or etc.

Wow! Metz 60 series batteries are rare!

Could you give us a non-obligatory ballpark of what a batt would cost if there is an MO? I wouldn't mind getting an extra if it's not too expensive.

can advice you in a day or two. hoping to get them much cheaper than CP. the last time i check was $120 and that was many donkey years ago.

btw anyone knows how much was the price last sold in CP?

CP has not been selling them for some time now if I'm not mistaken. Most places I checked don't have and they can't get.

Even the battery specialist company at Sim Lim do not produce the same (physical) sized compatible SLA anymore. Pity, because that capacity/size would have costed about $12 from them.

The only places I've seen were in the US, and by the time you fly them in, they end up being close to S$150 each (if they still sell). If you have a source that can offer you a total price of less than S$120 after shipping, better grab!

if you can get a good price i dont mind getting a piece.

i think these batts need to be kept charged. bought 1 from cp then din use for a while and now cannot retain charge. :(

SOME ONE VOTED TO THROW AWAY THE FLASH. CAN THAT SOMEONE PASS IT TO ME THE FLASH INSTEAD?

tq in advance.....hehehehe.

CP has not been selling them for some time now if I'm not mistaken. Most places I checked don't have and they can't get.

Even the battery specialist company at Sim Lim do not produce the same (physical) sized compatible SLA anymore. Pity, because that capacity/size would have costed about $12 from them.

The only places I've seen were in the US, and by the time you fly them in, they end up being close to S$150 each (if they still sell). If you have a source that can offer you a total price of less than S$120 after shipping, better grab!

bro,

we'll try to get cheaper than S$120. else it'll be a no go.

its a very good flash...too bad the batts suck. and no 3rd party adapter also if not can hook to quantum pack. :(

I oso wan. Hehehe... :cool:

Ok ok, get in line....heheh

interested to adopt your used Metz 60 flash unit

#1, Jacob
#2, Dream Merchant
#3, catchlights

WAH!!! Ben the first to start an 'MO' for unwanted Mets 60 flash units!

Let me start another list:

Unwanted Metz 60 series Battery Holders, cabels and barang barang:

1. Dream merchant

:bsmilie::bsmilie::bsmilie:

WAH!!! Ben the first to start an 'MO' for unwanted Mets 60 flash units!

Let me start another list:

Unwanted Metz 60 series Battery Holders, cabels and barang barang:

1. Dream merchant

like tat u win liao lor. eh, not in this thread le.:bsmilie::bsmilie::bsmilie:

like tat u win liao lor. eh, not in this thread le.:bsmilie:

Solli ah. But seriously, I tink must be current and keep up with the trends here lor if wanna get results:

WANTED! Old Metz Flash Heads and Battery Packs/Chargers

I am interested in providing good home for your old units. I don't have much experience, but I've used flash a few times before. Willing to learn more and improve. Look at some of my samples: www.i-know-nut-but-i-wan-marnieee.com

Will NOT do any new heads, nudes wires or stripped threads.

Willing to do for FREE only for interesting heads and items and I can get along with other party (eh, you got flashy car and condo or not? :heart:).

:bsmilie::bsmilie::bsmilie: