Sg Strobists Meetup #1

flipfreak

Nov 26, 2007
www.rogerchua.com
Announcing the first meetup for Singapore Strobists this Sunday, on the 30th of March from 3pm to 7pm at Fort Canning.

It will be ok if you are not comfortable to shoot and just want to observe and learn from the pros that will be attending the meetup. You can be voice activated lightstands if you so desire. :)

More details here ...

Video of Strobist Meet from other part of the world. They have some interesting meet-up.

Georgia Meet, USA. From the man himself, David Hobby
[vid]hWEl9am-IQw[/vid]

Seattle Meet, USA.
[vid]WzZ9dFCGBSA[/vid]

Seattle Meet (at the garage).
[vid]uUXgTdQm_P0[/vid]
I prefer this video!

MADRID Strobist 1st Meet
[vid]RamfmB13WSg[/vid]

Frankfurt Strobist Meetup - February 24, '08
[vid]eFGjHN1oVM8[/vid]

That's for the time being, I have more links, next time.

A big thank you to everyone who came! Here are the group shots!

2373016811_455c69406b.jpg

2373854872_429bc531d0.jpg

2373017067_5d782f5438.jpg

Hope you guys like them, did my best! Had trouble cloning the flashes in though, ended up looking tacky, so chose the shots with the best flashes, will try editing in flashes later! Or if anyone else wants to try I can email you a bigger sized photo!

I was just wondering why need to edit to fake the flash in an why not shooting it as it is?
I though the following was pretty interesting...
http://strobist.blogspot.com/2007/06/on-assignment-parking-lot-ambush.html

any idea when is the next meet up ? wasn't able to attend hay!!!!!:( can share some of photo from yesterday meetup?

I had an enjoyable shoot on sunday, very relaxing. Thanks to TIM for lending me his radio trigger and wildstallion for bringing a nice model and Roger for being the administer. 3 cheers!:thumbsup:

A big thank you to everyone who came! Here are the group shots!

2373016811_455c69406b.jpg

2373854872_429bc531d0.jpg

2373017067_5d782f5438.jpg

I had an enjoyable shoot on sunday, very relaxing. Thanks to TIM for lending me his radio trigger and wildstallion for bringing a nice model and Roger for being the administer. 3 cheers!:thumbsup:

thanks for coming but u still didn't tell me your name. did anyone tell u look like jacky wu?

btw, pls develop and show us your shots. :bsmilie:

when can we see your creative shots? :D
LOL... I din take much shots leh... I was the "model" most of the time leh... :bsmilie:

DSC_2163.jpg

Pic taken by Sam.

Add: Please send me my pictures... :p Dun post online hor! :kok:

Darn... didn't see the post... Next time then.

LOL... I din take much shots leh... I was the "model" most of the time leh... :bsmilie:

DSC_2163.jpg

Pic taken by Sam.

Add: Please send me my pictures... :p Dun post online hor! :kok:

i thought you snapped them with the flash as well? like dragonball or street fighter like that. :bsmilie:

where did u get the gel from?

bro wats the flicker so can join you guys?

i thought you snapped them with the flash as well? like dragonball or street fighter like that. :bsmilie:

where did u get the gel from?
Colour gel set is SJ-1.

I was just wondering why need to edit to fake the flash in an why not shooting it as it is?
I though the following was pretty interesting...
http://strobist.blogspot.com/2007/06/on-assignment-parking-lot-ambush.html

Could shoot as is, but would look cooler if all the flashes went off, like in the link. And we would not be able to do that shot in the link with the mixture of canon and nikon flashes we had as most of the canon flashes couldnt be triggered wirelessly by one master camera controlling both brands.