SYMA Mosquito 608 RC Micro Helicopter.

Canew

Jul 26, 2005
Tampines
hjgoh.spaces.live.com
Bought the SYMA Mosquito 608 RC Micro Helicopter over the weekend. Now learning how to control it well. It is fun. First time playing with a RC helicopter. Paid about $32 for it. :)

Photo: (http://www.xheli.com/newmimorchev.html)
sm608a.jpg

I was standing on the ground level, the heli can reach the 3rd storey window height. I dare not push the heli any higher as I worry that I might not be able to control it. (c/w 3 channel controls)

wah.. soooo freee har. Your loooong vacation so siok. Remember to come back to work hor. (er.. yr cubicle still there???? :dunno:)

I have one too..fun! :bsmilie:... my gf bought for me from ntuc xtra for $39.90 few months back ... My third RC heli though... First was a cheapo china walkera that I din manage to fly up at all.. now lying around collecting dust... 2nd was the picooZ.. also quite a fun small heli... but i think this mosquito is much more controllable..

wah.. soooo freee har. Your loooong vacation so siok. Remember to come back to work hor. (er.. yr cubicle still there???? :dunno:)

Hi Bro. OK la, not completely free la. Still have to do work la. Eh! Ya la hor, sekali my cubicle occupied by another person liao.

I have one too..fun! :bsmilie:... my gf bought for me from ntuc xtra for $39.90 few months back ... My third RC heli though... First was a cheapo china walkera that I din manage to fly up at all.. now lying around collecting dust... 2nd was the picooZ.. also quite a fun small heli... but i think this mosquito is much more controllable..

Control is good, agree with you rOnGrEn. You can feel the draught from the twin propellers.

BTW, can share the photos of the walkera & picooZ?

aii... sorry bro.. didn't take any photos of them.... but the walkera is #60, seen here http://www.ehirobo.com/shop/product_info.php?cPath=82_90&products_id=3629
the picooz is here http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Picoo_Z

guess I din have anyone to help me set up my walkera, and nobody to teach me to fly.. so never get absorb in another hobby.. luckily... :bsmilie:.. since photography is already so expensive. The mosquito is good enough to satisfy my occasional "cravings" ... :bsmilie:

Wah! The Walkera looks very real eh! Cannot fly meh? What was the problem?

As for the picooZ, well, I've seen it before. I was wondering to myself will the styrofoam stand up to the impact of a crash. I've crashed the Mosquito from a height of 3 meters before, still up and running.

Wah! The Walkera looks very real eh! Cannot fly meh? What was the problem?

As for the picooZ, well, I've seen it before. I was wondering to myself will the styrofoam stand up to the impact of a crash. I've crashed the Mosquito from a height of 3 meters before, still up and running.

at the risk of sounding real stupid... I couldn't fly it cause I didn't know how..and I guess I was too chicken to fly it.. I barely lifted it 5cm off the ground and it started to drift to one side... and I didnt dare to throttle up.. the propellers also look very intimidating... so I left the whole heli aside... :sweat:

The picooz can withstand harder crashes than the mosquito in my opinion.. :bsmilie:

I wonder how many charge cycles the Li-Polymer battery of the Syma Mosquito can last before failing...

Bought the SYMA Mosquito 608 RC Micro Helicopter over the weekend. Now learning how to control it well. It is fun. First time playing with a RC helicopter. Paid about $32 for it. :)

Photo: (http://www.xheli.com/newmimorchev.html)
sm608a.jpg

You bought it at the robinson sale after Xmas ??? :D

I was looking at it too ! :cool:

NTUC was selling at $39.90, robinson post xmas sale got 20% off

Damn should have bought one :confused:

But want to save money....

I want to get one oso!! but the one i saw was 70+ leh.....

Nisa, that is too expensive, IMO. Better drop by Robinsons this weekend. They most probably would be offering a 20% discount again.

Do we have to wait for the weeekend?!?!?

Yes, there is no offer today. (selling at $39.90) The sales girl told me that they most probably will have a 20% discount during this coming weekend.

UPDATE: Went to Robinsons at City Hall today. The RC helicopter is being sold at $39.90. No 20% discount. :(

71mix52.jpg

I am still flying simulator and my heli kit not RTF (ready to fly), have no time to fix it up.:(