AhV

Jun 10, 2004
Northland
have u seen the units in relation to the prices ? :bigeyes:

just when we thot the 'Pinnacle' and 'Premier' was 'high' :sweat:

we ve to work harder ? multiple jobs ?

Recently Straits Times have non-stop reports about record high HDB resale prices, (most recent record is $890k for a HDB flat in Bukit Merah), so that makes $700k in Boon Keng sound reasonable. Its a matter of time someone will pay $1m for HDB flat :bsmilie:

you mean you havent bought it yet?

darn .... I was late... caught in a human jam :bsmilie:

but seriously, such prices for HDB flats ??? the sums, facilities and amenities just dun worked out :sweat:

Recently Straits Times have non-stop reports about record high HDB resale prices, (most recent record is $890k for a HDB flat in Bukit Merah), so that makes $700k in Boon Keng sound reasonable. Its a matter of time someone will pay $1m for HDB flat :bsmilie:

$1m for HDB ????? I rather buy a PENTHOUSE :think:

At those prices, might as well buy private

If nothing else, we, as a society are suckers for "bragging rights"... Just think about it, it is manifested at almost every single level. A 700K HDB is but the tip of the iceberg.

just out of interest, the DBSS flats follow HDB rulings which cap the combined salary at $8k.
taking me and my wife as an example, our combined salary is $7k. the maximum approved HDB loan is $500k++.

Price = $720k (estimtated)
HDB loan = $520k (estimated)
Cash/CPF = $200k

montly CPF for HDB loan = $2.5k (estimated)

i personally think this type of figures are far fetch even with couples earning at the $8k salary cap ;p

What will happen when the economy of 1997 repeat again ?

There will be more ppl becoming slaves to their own house.

Slave to the bank if you borrow from one. Plus if it got any worst like what it did previously when the property market bubble burst, with banks if your house or flat devalue below accessment valued it was borrowed, any difference you have to cough out from your cpf or saving in one lump sum. I have a friend whoes home suffered a drop and he was asked to top up $200K+ or risk losing the apartment to the bank even though he was paying his regular instalment for it. Hope the HDB don't adopt the same practice as flat cost more.

At those prices, might as well buy private
you could get private property at that price maybe 5 years ago.. definitely not now but 5 years ago, everyone would have said the same piece of land for that price was expensive. It is never cheap and never will be a time when we'll say anything is cheap unless it's free or probably you're PAID to take up the stuff

Location sux, 99 years priced at freehold. Even my freehold new place in the east coast vicinity costs less than that.

condos (A to E naming series) in loyang ave are going at about 780k and above.
the price is slightly higher only but location is not near the city.

Loyang Ave has no problem with being far as it is very close to the TPE/PIE/ECP... still considered well-connected if you ask me. A little far from the nearest MRT though.

oh well..... must the "VIEW" then.... that must be the part which costs .... *ouch*

But then again, how many of us has the luxury of leaving office early for the enjoyment of the 'view' nowadays ? And...er..buildings dun move ...so we will be seeing the same thing till we move out ? ;)

I guess the view would change since nowadays building are being built higher and higher.

Remember the Queens condo incident? People get it becoz of the "good view". But who knows, HDB are being built as tall as them and right in the visual path of the city view.

I find that nowadays houses are getting more and more expensive. We have to work harder and harder. Somehow it does not seems to be a good sign. :cry: