Gillette Shaver

I am using . . .

alwayschampion

Feb 20, 2004
Which shaver are you using now ?

think shavers are over hype...
1 blade not enuff... added 2
2 blades not enuff... added a 3rd one...
need batt somemore...

look at the dumb price... shhzzzz... 10++++ for a plastic stick ... and how much per blade?

overprice liao... not worth it... i started to use disposible liao... cheap and good enuff

Very happy with the Fusion power. Get a nice clean shave.. Now if only I can get myself to shave often enough..

nope its not that model....looks similar though

41nMcgzng1L._AA280_.jpg

tis kind?

i keep getting cuts using the mach 3 power... upgrade to the fusion power, alot better...

Mach 3 power issit the David Beckham commercial that one? If it is, I also get cuts on this, how much is the Fusion Power?

Just wonder, if compare to electric shaver (e.g. Philips/Braun), which type is a better shaver? :dunno:

I would think that a blade shaver would give a closer shave than electric shavers.

yup... feel more shiok...

from 2 head, to 3 head to water type of philishave and such... still never get close shave... changed to blade, shiok... esp when kena cut...

gilette mach3 reminds me of 1dmark3..lol:bsmilie:

After doing some comparison except Gillette disponsible, Mach 3 offers the best value. The cost of the blades is lower than Power version or Fusion. And it offers 3 blades.

Price comparison:-
Mach 3 blades (Qty 8) : $21.25 (rp)
Fusion (non-powered) blades (Qty 4) : $22.30 (rp)

Just curious does anyone noe whether the fusion's refill blade can be use on the power fusion shaver? R the two kinds of blade the same?:dunno: cos the refill for the fusion is much cheaper then the power fusion's......:D

Wondering why the improvement from 2 to 3 to 5 blades?

Aside from marketing (think megapixels in digicams & dpi in printers), the spacing between the blades get narrower, therefore holding down the surface of the skin flatter which results in less bumps and giving you a smoother nick-free shave.

All Mach 3 blades will fit in any Mac 3 razors and all Fusion blades will fit on any Fusion razors.

Heads expensive? Well, that's how the company makes it's profit.

Question: Do you change the blades according to timing or by "feel"? If timing, how many days/weeks? If "feel", what do you "feel" for?