Where Makan?

Snowywolf

Apr 21, 2007
westeries...
hiii all!

our good ol' pal is leaving soon for studies at the end of the month. and i think it'd be a great idea for us - pentaxians, to meet up for dinner and to bid farewell.

tentatively, to beat the monday blues, i am proposing 7pm on the 24th Sept and steamboat either along bugis stretch or marina south.

please POLL or ROLL.

as for parting gifts for this little darlin' of ours.. hehe.. i'll ask him what he wants.. :sticktong
i'm sure the magnanimous rich pentax daddies here will most gladly give if they have extras of those.. *giggles*

just kidding! just bring YOURSELVES along!

lol@snowywolf re gifts

what is poll or roll? :dunno:
call it pentax gathering la, if not so ps

you going off?? :bigeyes:

all the very best to you!! remember to frequent CS.

you going off?? :bigeyes:

all the very best to you!! remember to frequent CS.

yeps, uni beckons
school blues are here already =(

nice meeting ya, and well, cs is a part of my life, i guess
as funny as that sounds

lol@snowywolf re gifts

what is poll or roll? :dunno:
call it pentax gathering la, if not so ps

hehe.. i don't know "poll or roll".. it just rhymes.. :p

dont need to be paiseh.. hehe.. paiseh TAN(4) BO(3) JIAT(4):sticktong

quick quick.. ur wishlist?
:p

hehe.. i don't know "poll or roll".. it just rhymes.. :p

dont need to be paiseh.. hehe.. paiseh TAN(4) BO(3) JIAT(4):sticktong

quick quick.. ur wishlist?
:p
haha aiya all of you just pray that london has good weather la
i heard it's very grey
=(

haha aiya all of you just pray that london has good weather la
i heard it's very grey
=(

Have fun in London!! Yes it's grey and drizzles all the time, but I'm sure a bit of precipitation means nothing to a seasoned Singaporean like you! ;) On the bright side, you won't break a sweat on your photography outings!

A bit difficult to confirm if I can do dinner but can meet up. Er, snowywolf, I no rich pentax daddy... :bsmilie:

Anyway nigh86mare, you will definitely have more so much more fun in London than here. There is just so much to see and do in London. And if you travel to the countryside, it is even nicer.

Good luck Friend!!! :D
thanks nomoney! =)
Have fun in London!! Yes it's grey and drizzles all the time, but I'm sure a bit of precipitation means nothing to a seasoned Singaporean like you! ;) On the bright side, you won't break a sweat on your photography outings!
oh well, but you see, i like the sun =D
if it rains i guess i will be doing a lot more b&w, boohoohoo
thanks for the wishes!
A bit difficult to confirm if I can do dinner but can meet up. Er, snowywolf, I no rich pentax daddy... :bsmilie:

Anyway nigh86mare, you will definitely have more so much more fun in London than here. There is just so much to see and do in London. And if you travel to the countryside, it is even nicer.
i hope so, i know the countryside is beautiful, but for the city itself, i don't know
but i guess i'll just make do, won't know until i get there =)

*giggles*

night86mare will accept lens in kind.. *giggles*

just kidding..

we can confirm the timings nearer to the day itself.. :)
will try my best to come up with a better timing so that those who are interested may join us after work.

i suppose if there are ppl who want to meet for a drink, we can do just that too..

i'll meet night86mare for makan first.. hehe.. then will meet u guys up for desserts i suppose..

Did not meet you guys before. A bit pai say leh.

Hehe... :D

I should be able to make it if it's at Bugis lar....

So soon? Thought he'd stay for a while be fore taking off lah... Wish I could join you guys, but nowadays the two little kids are the priority :(

Anyway, all the best to you, night85mare, and hope you continue taking some wonderful photos there.

I am unlikely to make it also but I have to agree he is very helpful and his contributions here would be missed unless he continues to post here...:D.
I may be able to meet up with him depending on our schedule so will give him a farewell hug on all your behalf...hahahahaha..just kidding.

Did not meet you guys before. A bit pai say leh.

Hehe... :D
haha no worries most of the pentax guys here are very friendly
take it from me
much friendlier than some of the other sections, if you ask me
must be a pentax thing :think:

So soon? Thought he'd stay for a while be fore taking off lah... Wish I could join you guys, but nowadays the two little kids are the priority :(

Anyway, all the best to you, night85mare, and hope you continue taking some wonderful photos there.

hahaha not by choice.. already flying quite late, school starting leh
should have enough time to shoot, i guess, based on what i hear

cheers fengwei, glad that i got to meet up with you during the last official outing
and thanks for the well wishes

p.s. it's night86mare hahaha
I am unlikely to make it also but I have to agree he is very helpful and his contributions here would be missed unless he continues to post here...:D.
I may be able to meet up with him depending on our schedule so will give him a farewell hug on all your behalf...hahahahaha..just kidding.

:embrass: hahaha i will continue to post here la, singapore is after all my home
btw, if you can, sms me
my number is 96782059, distributing it freely because i'll change it after oct anyways
i should be sunset chasing this wed, hope it's ok

Yeah when you're in London, do some IR of Hyde Park...
Can use Google Earth to pick out the nice spots and help with the photo recce.
Trust me, there is SO much to do and see in London.
Don't forget to go and see the Terracotta Warriors that is now on exhibit at the British Museum. :thumbsup:

It's a monday, a bit difficult to confirm but will try to pop by if possible. Anyway, all the best to you and your studies night86mare. Have fun shooting over there too...lot's to shoot.;)

yeps, uni beckons
school blues are here already =(

nice meeting ya, and well, cs is a part of my life, i guess
as funny as that sounds

Hey, uni days - especially in london - are probably gonna be one of the best times in your life! wait you're back and working man...

that being said, most of my pics overseas were taken when i travelled during the sch hols.. london's probably the best connected city in the world, no kidding - the embassies to lotsa exotic countries can also be found there, if you intend to go off the beaten track.

When u're there in the dreary days, the river, with its blustery winds, bare broughs and lonely seagulls are great for grainy b& w.. think IR's better during easter or summer...

and there's ample ample chances to do great fireworks during guy fawkes, which is in the oct - nov period if i'm not wrong (can check websites to see which parks are firing off the pyrotechnics), and also during the lord mayor's show in spring/summer... i always felt the fireworks there always put ours to shame.

and dun bother getting a driving license there, money's better spent travelling to get those precious pictures! (or a lens or two) besides, with the horrid london jam, its not that fun to drive there anyway.

I'd try to make it for the outing, see if i pass u some stuff.

Yeah when you're in London, do some IR of Hyde Park...
Can use Google Earth to pick out the nice spots and help with the photo recce.
Trust me, there is SO much to do and see in London.
Don't forget to go and see the Terracotta Warriors that is now on exhibit at the British Museum. :thumbsup:
haha, can ir all the buildings, for sure =)
i'll miss beach shots though
but there's always brighton nearby i guess
It's a monday, a bit difficult to confirm but will try to pop by if possible. Anyway, all the best to you and your studies night86mare. Have fun shooting over there too...lot's to shoot.;)
thanks istDeS =)
Hey, uni days - especially in london - are probably gonna be one of the best times in your life! wait you're back and working man...

that being said, most of my pics overseas were taken when i travelled during the sch hols.. london's probably the best connected city in the world, no kidding - the embassies to lotsa exotic countries can also be found there, if you intend to go off the beaten track.

When u're there in the dreary days, the river, with its blustery winds, bare broughs and lonely seagulls are great for grainy b& w.. think IR's better during easter or summer...

and there's ample ample chances to do great fireworks during guy fawkes, which is in the oct - nov period if i'm not wrong (can check websites to see which parks are firing off the pyrotechnics), and also during the lord mayor's show in spring/summer... i always felt the fireworks there always put ours to shame.

and dun bother getting a driving license there, money's better spent travelling to get those precious pictures! (or a lens or two) besides, with the horrid london jam, its not that fun to drive there anyway.

I'd try to make it for the outing, see if i pass u some stuff.

ehehe you would know
i'll definitely try to shoot
someone in amateur photography once called london "the most photogenic city in the world"
hopefully he was right

haha yeah, i think i don't intend to drive there, have license already
but no money, parking's a killer i hear
hope to see you =)