Where's the best mooncakes ?

kenele

Apr 13, 2005
Dover Cl East
camerarental.biz
Hi, am getting some 10 boxes for friends of the delicious 'high end' type :bsmilie:. Ar, do anyone know what's the actual date MCF so that I don't sent them after the actual date ??? :bsmilie:

It's called Mid Autumn Festival.

It's 15th day of the 8th Lunar Month which is 21 days from today.

If you can afford, The Oriental is selling their mooncake at $888.00 for 8 small snow skin mooncake.

If you can't afford, then any hotel mooncake will do.

$888??? got diamond dust in it?

My favourite all these years is the Raffles hotel champainge truffle mooncake. I always buy a couple of boxes for personal consumption :)

dunno if they start selling already...

Every year around MCF, Ngee Ann City atrium got moon cake sale one. Just go for one round, try all the samples, then pick the best one lor.
I like the Tung Lok white lotus ones :bsmilie:
Anyway, moon cakes packaging down here no fight with China one. Over there the packaging really tok kong, all kinds of incredibly fancy designs, and some come with cans of tea as well. I think some of the packaging is more expensive than the mooncakes inside. Good for gifts.

My wife bought this one for me from Hong Kong:

Sion12920.jpg

They are double egg yokes with white lotus.

I took the photo before I ate it. To test my home-made ring flash for shadowless effect lah.

$888??? got diamond dust in it?

My favourite all these years is the Raffles hotel champainge truffle mooncake. I always buy a couple of boxes for personal consumption :)

dunno if they start selling already...

Raffles selling liao lar.............

$888 because the champagne they are using cost $2,000 plus. Champagne mooncake.

My wife bought this one for me from Hong Kong:

Sion12920.jpg

They are double egg yokes with white lotus.

I took the photo before I ate it. To test my home-made ring flash for shadowless effect lah.

Got shadow lar. Show us your home made ring flash lar.........

It's okay. I can live with the soft shadows which I need for my product shots.

My ring flash is very big one. It's around 3 feet in diameter. I wish they make moon cakes this big. :bsmilie:

3ft = 3x12" = 36" x 25.4 = 914.4mm... almost 1 metre... wat u taking?

your ring the tubes using the normal fluorescent tubes?

or need to custom make xenon tubes?

The best one is the one my grandmother made. :lovegrin:

actually its simple to make....

but u need time and effort and dedication to make a good mooncake.

My mum taught me and passed down family recipes of other foods too.

the first thing is, selecting lotus seeds (if u wanna make the lotus paste) else go traditional and use red bean...again...selections. until one passes this step, forget about producing really good mooncakes :)