NTU CAC peeps

roninwolf

Dec 27, 2002
Amidst the books
The NTU thread seems to be buried somewhere, so starting a new thread for this.

Gathering all NTU photographers who are interested to be part of CAC's Publication Team 2007/08.

A little intro about CAC and its publication...
CAC is one of the biggest clubs in NTU, with 21 members clubs - ranging from Wushu (martial arts) to Modern Jazz (dance) to Symphonic Band (music). It organizes annual events such as the national talentime - Impresario, Nanyang Arts Festival and Arts from the Hearts, as well as various campus concerts that are always a hit.

It's primary publication is Art Jam, a magazine that features the arts scene not just in NTU, but beyond the campus around Singapore as well. Its distribution goes beyond the school to all tertiary institutions, eateries such as Ben & Jerry's and Gelare, Planet Fitness, DBS Arts Center, K-box, 77th street and many many more.

As CAC's photographer, you'll be part of the publication committee, under the Publication Director. You won't be restricted to just shooting for the magazine. You will also double up as event photographer for the member clubs. This gives you access to many event opportunities, such as the Symphonic Band's concert, Impresario's concert, the Wushu tournament etc.

All interested NTU STUDENTS, please PM me the following information:

Name:
Course/year:
Hall of residence (if applicable):
HP no.:
Email:
Relevant Experience:
Timeslots available this &/or next week:
(this is so that a casual chat can be arranged to get to know you further, and let you know more about CAC and the publication team)

[to admins & mods: not posting this in Services because it's not a commercial service. So posting this here because it's the most relevant forum, gathering CS members who are currently in NTU)

Was shooting for CAC for the last 2 years.

Too busy this year, so cannot help.

So sad. I am graduating soon. Anyway, I don't have a DSLR, only a compact camera. Haha...

OT abit...anybody shooting this friday's "Xiao Hua Xiao Chao"? If going, PM me...lets meet up!

eh i deleted the email what time is it and where?

IF i'm not wrong, it will be at north spine, either outside LT2 or at Canteen A area. The main event starts at 2pm.

Upz for the day.

DSC_3921.jpg

DSCF8001.jpg

Heh, nice meeting all of you last friday (qING, psychobiologist, freebsdntu). Hope that the outing idea will soon materialize!

Yes, very nice meeting with you guys last Friday, it would be great if we can do an outing some time.:)

excellent photographer, very nice gallery on flickr with your canon prosumer :thumbsup:
Thank you! Perhaps you have over-praised me, still to be frank, I like it;)
I am quite a green hand but I am eager to learn more about photography.

Nice meeting u people ^^

post pictures leh... :D

Anyway, anyone interested to be part of the publication team but yet to PM me, please come down to TR137/138 (south spine4 B2) on Monday (tomorrow) evening between 6.30pm to 9pm. Can also come down if you just wanna find out more first. :D

Pictures? Of the xiao hua xiao chao? If so must open new thread leh...if not kena mod

this year's XHXC nothing much leh... dunno how those ppl get selected also... quite jialat.

Me think so too... I skipped one hours of lecture just to take pictures but felt cheated. Haha! Not no standard, but they not happening...

ah, really that jialat ah??

btw, tkbonz, remember to get ur fren to contact me. I haven't heard anything from anybody yet.