Abstract Shots @ Little India

Yapster

Aug 12, 2006
Pioneer
www.flickr.com
Actually posted the same shots in the "Street and Candid" gallery. But feel, maybe i should share them here as well~ Enjoy them~ C & Cs Welcome~

DSC_1938e_for_web.jpg

DSC_1978e_for_web.jpg

*The origin of the title comes from the cracked wall on the left. Tahan~

DSC_1986e_for_web.jpg

*Life. Starting seems smooth when we were small as we don't have much memory of it. The middle part of it, is about ups and downs... and as we come to the end, it becomes boring and monotonus. Maybe not to all. But to most. I feel.

Edited-2015_for_web.jpg

Edited-2017_for_web.jpg

*Reminds me of myself.

DSC_2041ed_for_web.jpg

*Seems to me, the frames are "looking" up to the sky as if "they" are waiting for something.. Give me the feel of waiting...

Edited-2046_for_web.jpg

*The planks are used as seats in pickup..The thought of "sitting" and the song by 姜育恒 came to my mind... And so, the title.

Ya, guess that's all for today. Hope you enjoy it!!!

nothing to add but :thumbsup:

I like the first picture. Will try it the next time I go there :)

* Provided if I manage to find it .

I like the first picture. Will try it the next time I go there :)

* Provided if I manage to find it .

Thank you, DarkForce~ Hmm, sure you can find it~ I will post the picture of the actual thing here tomorrow night as i have exceeded the max upload per day. I don't know what it is call also. Haha. ;p

Hmmmmm .... Maybe I can print out your photo and bring to Little India to compare object by object loh ;p:bsmilie:

People might think I crazy liao ... lol

lovely :D

Hmmmmm .... Maybe I can print out your photo and bring to Little India to compare object by object loh ;p:bsmilie:

People might think I crazy liao ... lol

Haha, don't need la. It's rather prominent and seems like every stall also hang them.
Haha, talking abt crazy, me and my friends are like a "trio menace" shooting here and there lor. Luckily i prefer shooting abstract. Haha!:bsmilie:

Haha, don't need la. It's rather prominent and seems like every stall also hang them.
Haha, talking abt crazy, me and my friends are like a "trio menace" shooting here and there lor. Luckily i prefer shooting abstract. Haha!:bsmilie:

It's normal lah. Sometime I can shoot on a simple wall very close for quite a while and people passes by was wondering what I was shooting :bsmilie:

Love the colours and mood :thumbsup:

DF:

Where are more of your shots? :sticktong

It's normal lah. Sometime I can shoot on a simple wall very close for quite a while and people passes by was wondering what I was shooting :bsmilie:

Hehe, but the fun thing is, whenever we put our eye on the viewfinder, we simply dun care about the world around us liao. Just that frame. ;)

And as promised last night, this is where my first shot come from.

DSC_1936toshow.jpg

Good eye, I like the one with the bug...

Haha, was lucky the bug suddenly just flew in while i was looking around. Me and my 2 friends was snapping away like mad! ;p Haha. Anyway, hope you enjoy viewing them, thanks!:D