Hot shoe cover missing.

reddust

Apr 25, 2007
Missed my hot shoe cover of K10D when I used external flash last time. Anybody know where I can buy a new one? Thanks.

I dun think you can buy one easily.
Just forget about it, your camera still working well with missing cover anyway!:)

Haha, not that I'm advertising for them, but there are only so many online shops in singapore that carry photographic supplies, I guess:

PPCP

Look for generic hot shoe cover, not sure if it'll fit but you can always ask them!

Pay a little more and invest in a shoe mounted spirit level. Covers your shoe contacts and good for landscapes and panoramas as well, plus it's bigger and harder to lose.

actually not so critical lah...my old DL was sold to me without one and I did not miss it.
of course its more shiok to at least have it so you feel "complete".
have you tried TCW or fotographix?

Pay a little more and invest in a shoe mounted spirit level. Covers your shoe contacts and good for landscapes and panoramas as well, plus it's bigger and harder to lose.

May I know where can I get the spirit level? Roughly how much does it cost? :)

WB bro.:) I think CP sell for $80-$100+ (Not very sure.) But OP has those OEM ones, you might want to check it out;)

Thanks man. My final month for attachment. After July, I am a free man again. :)

I will check it out with them when I have the time :)

OP has dual (horiz + vert) spirit levels that mount on flash hotshoe for $25+ each. Looks like a replica of the $$$ manfrotto version.

Thanks man. Will take a look when I got time :)

Missed my hot shoe cover of K10D when I used external flash last time. Anybody know where I can buy a new one? Thanks.

The K10D is using hot shoe cover FK (31040). Try checking with the second hand shops. But the best is to check with Shriro. Can also order from B&H but it is out of stock now. Good Luck.

Thanks everybody to share so many information. I am thinking to buy a spirit level from OP. First time to know that there is a accessory call spirit level.

It is a good item to have around, especially if you have a tripod or head that doesn't have one. Can use it for other use too like making sure your tables and pictures you hang are level. :bsmilie:
The original Manfrotto 2 axis bubble level costs about $60 which is too much for a small bit of perspex and coloured liquid in my opinion. The unbranded ones at OP are identical and costs about $24, which is a lot cheaper in comparison. Maybe someone can DIY one from those sold at hardware shops.

Update, just bought 2 new bubble levels from a HK eBayer at US$19 total including shipping. Now that's cheap... :)