Any way to remove or tone down sun tan/exposure spots?

Sausage

Feb 1, 2002
At home
www.singaporeanimenews.net
Over the past 8 months I've been exposed to the intense sun for a few hours everyday, and I've become quite dark. I was wondering if there was any way to tone this down or even have my skin revert to its original condition? (This is a serious thread).

695579428_ba7a7f3fd0.jpg

694963617_63197c7a9a.jpg

I'll get serious with u too since u sound serious.

"+1-1" logic

Tan the spots that are white, cover up the spots that its tanned.

Over the past 8 months I've been exposed to the intense sun for a few hours everyday, and I've become quite dark. I was wondering if there was any way to tone this down or even have my skin revert to its original condition? (This is a serious thread).

1) To prevent further tanning, apply sunblock with high SPF.
2) To tone down the tan, there are special medicated creams to treat it (multi-complex lightening cream by NIKS Professional) . however it is a controlled medication and can oni be given by dermatologist

aniwae i dun think u'll reli go see a doctor for tt la. but the cream medicine reli works lor

My friend recommended this but does anyone know if it can be found in singapore?

http://www.dermstore.com/profile_La+Roche-Posay_100090.htm
Available at Ngee Ann City Watsons. The neighbourhood stores and smaller stores do not have this brand.

For added whitening effects, use whitening shower foam. I used to have the ugliest tan (very very dark, ppl thought I was Malay) but I used whitening shower foam and now I'm fair... (but not so fair since I'm born with a mocha skintone)

Reverting to your previous skin color needs time. give the products about six months to see the effect.

(I tell you, years of working in a drugstore helps a damn lot!)

woohoo...

Ppl say i darn fair... if i use the whitening shower foam... will become transparent anot? ;p
LOL
You so fair le why need to use whitening products leh? :think:

Basically whitening products do not 'whiten' your skin beyond... well, your fairest. Whitening products can only do this much, if you want to become fairer than the colour you were born to be, it's not possible (unless you go alter your genes or the amount of melanie present in your skin?)

LOL
You so fair le why need to use whitening products leh? :think:

Basically whitening products do not 'whiten' your skin beyond... well, your fairest. Whitening products can only do this much, if you want to become fairer than the colour you were born to be, it's not possible (unless you go alter your genes or the amount of melanie present in your skin?)

Mirror Mirror on the wall, Who is the fairest of them all...

well... just making an hypothesis... :bsmilie:

but i tot palms are generally supposed to be a tad fairer than the skin on the outside? i'm not sure how effective whitening creams are but i would just go out in the sun and get a tan all over.. i think the spots are much more of a major concern than the uneven tan.. i mean, gals engaging in frequent tanning wearing only bikinis also display vastly different color tones when they take off the bikinis and i guess we are all fine with it...

but the spots, hmm :think: .. may wanna check out where those spots come from..

Well, before I started this intensive exposure, I was just as fair as my palms. Now I think I'm way too dark.

Anyway the sun spots are a result of overexposure, apparently:

Sunspots are signs of cumulative sun damage that appear as we age.

* They are more common in people with darker complexions or those who tan easily.

* Sunspots are not melasma, large, flat, splotchy brown areas that develop on the faces of women who are pregnant or taking birth-control pills.

SIMPLE SOLUTIONS

You can minimize these imperfections. Beauty Rx:

1. Apply a skin-lightening cream, such as prescription Tri-Luma (triluma.com), which contains the lightening agent hydroquinone; it works in just three to four weeks. Over-the-counter products usually contain 2 percent or less hydroquinone or other lightening agents (kojic acid and/or azelaic acid); they're gentler but take

694963617_63197c7a9a.jpg

Those are sun damaged spots, otherwise known as freckles. The extra melanin in those spots makes it darker than the rest of the skin around in. Whitening cream / foam can only lighten it a little and it takes months. Shiseido and Lancome have serums that can quicken the process. They come in very small tubes and are quite expensive. The only way to completely get rid of those dark spots are to use laser treatment. Takes a few visits over a period of a month or two.