Advice needed regarding voting

Umeiko

Apr 27, 2007

I notice that I cannot take part in poll and also cannot attach photo in my posting.

Appreciate help on this. Thank you.

Yeah, this is aslo my questions too. Had tried searching for answers but can't seem to get specific one. Only found generic answers that apply to all forums.

Could the mod kindly point to the right directions for answers? Thanks.

Michael

You probably dun have enough posts to your nick yet. I believe there is a minimum amount you need to attain before you can take part in votes. This is to prevent people from making up accounts to vote multiple times.

Ya, encountered this problem too last time. You need to be in "Member" status in order to vote. Your status will change from "New Member" to "Member" when you post 50 and above posts. Enjoy~

You probably dun have enough posts to your nick yet. I believe there is a minimum amount you need to attain before you can take part in votes. This is to prevent people from making up accounts to vote multiple times.

What is the min? In my opinion, it should be clearly published some where.

Ya, encountered this problem too last time. You need to be in "Member" status in order to vote. Your status will change from "New Member" to "Member" when you post 50 and above posts. Enjoy~

Oh I see. Thanks. (just to increase my post count)

Ya lor, if not newbies will be puzzled also. Tried searching for the topic but don't find any.

Michael

Not all such details are discussed in clear for all the forums. It'll be murder to the Admin and mods, trust me... I'm a Mod in other forums too. ;)

The info provided is not accurate. I cross 50 by still unable to take part in the poll.

Maybe they set a probation period. Didd they? 3 months? 6 months? Or is it 100 posts? Can some supermember help us solve the puzzle?

The info provided is not accurate. I cross 50 by still unable to take part in the poll.

Maybe they set a probation period. Didd they? 3 months? 6 months? Or is it 100 posts? Can some supermember help us solve the puzzle?

Wow, serious ar? I break the posting limit in such short time ar?

Then I must try also liao.

Michael

A lot of the guidelines are found in the FAQ & Feedback section under the sticky threads.

The particular one regarting voting/polling is here - http://clubsnap.com/forums/showthread.php?t=147924

Specifically, a member needs to have 50 posts AND be registered more than 30 days to be able to participate in polls.

A lot of the guidelines are found in the FAQ & Feedback section under the sticky threads.

The particular one regarting voting/polling is here - http://clubsnap.com/forums/showthread.php?t=147924

Specifically, a member needs to have 50 posts AND be registered more than 30 days to be able to participate in polls.

The search function can't get to specific file leh. I type poll or voting or words that contain them but display tons of msg related but not specific to the topic.

Anyway, thanks for highlighting it.

Michael

30 days??? OMG! Then they might as well set to 250 posts instead.