New Sony Alpha?

wouldn't that render yr 16-80mm unusable?

the F stop will need to be set higher..just hope my sources r correct...btw sony cf 8gb is out in europe..dunno when sg will approve its release here..price/trans speed wise..i dunno..

some news from my sources...i hope they r rite ... the FF can match up with canon mark 3 ...

thats all for now...lets just Dream ON and hope for the best

how frequent do we use angle-finder :sweat:
I definitely not pro enough :bsmilie:

Ask Sony ....... why did they make one for the Alpha 100? ;)

maybe Sony gonna make a big angle finder like medium format liddat... hahaha... then look darn pro liao lor...

Bro, I think you watch too many episode of "America's Next Top Model" liao ...... there, photog seems to be using Medium Format ..... :bsmilie:

the F stop will need to be set higher..just hope my sources r correct...btw sony cf 8gb is out in europe..dunno when sg will approve its release here..price/trans speed wise..i dunno..

some news from my sources...i hope they r rite ... the FF can match up with canon mark 3 ...

thats all for now...lets just Dream ON and hope for the best

any chances of them (sony) introducing ssm into their lenses??

if they really want to fight against the the likes of canon and nikon.....in speed and af.

If not the body will have to come with very strong motor:think:

if they really want to fight against the the likes of canon and nikon.....in speed and af.

Minolta Dynax 7 SLR motor was much faster, not sure why they can't implement on the DSLR???

there a thread in dpreview.... dun knw mentioned that the AS and faster motor doesn't work well together.....

lets hope the NEW 20 lenses that sony will introduce to the market will have that..btw canon mark 3 body does not 'accept' any 'cheap' lens thats attached to it... only 'high' end lenses for what i know...

I've got a friend whom recently got the Alpha 100. I'm not sure how he'll respond after he sees the new Alphas.

The sensor on the DSLR is much smaller than the FF, hence the AF sensor has to be smaller as well. With smaller AF sensor unless it's sensitive you can't have too fast a focus.

If the new 7D does indeed has a bigger sensor it "may" means better AF and focus speed.

there a thread in dpreview.... dun knw mentioned that the AS and faster motor doesn't work well together.....

i am still waiting for the flagship sony slr...
can then upgrade my a100 ehehe i tot i bought the wrong cameara...
anyone can assure me that a100 is the right choice?

i am still waiting for the flagship sony slr...
can then upgrade my a100 ehehe i tot i bought the wrong cameara...
anyone can assure me that a100 is the right choice?

Are you happy with it? Has it disappointed you?

The A100 may be Sony's "entry-level" dslr, but it hasn't disappointed me in the long time that I've owned it.

of coz u have made the rite choice...ive had my sony since the day it was launched...i've not complain abt it yet..:)

It's excellent that Sony's coming out with FF! Come on other manufacturers, get off your butts and come up with FF cameras! Then it'll give some competition to Canon and it'll bring down the price of FF cams. :)

dun worry sony heard u;p .....
with the introduction of a ff sensor...there high chances sony will sell the sensor to nikon and pentax too.

their price tag also very FF... :devil:

I think Sony is eliminating the extra knobs to simplify manufacturing it. Anyway has anubody got any specification on the new camera?