jeanie

May 19, 2005
i'm asking on behalf of a friend.

he's a freelance.
MUA wants him to shoot 2 models.
Headshots only for her portfolio.
he wants to know what's the market rate for a headshot makeover pic.

thanks for replies.

portfolio for MUA....

do barter trade lor...

barter?no lah.the MUA insist on wanting him to shoot cos she likes his works.
but he shoots more for leisure(like i do) and am not sure how much to charge wor...

since you pro, can let me know rates?if inconvenient, pm me can?

as I said, MUAs and photographers can always help each other...
doing portfolio mah, must help help a bit lar.

do a shoot for her, than trade for a few make up sessions.. next time he want to use make up service, can go and redeem lor, unless he think that the make up skill CMI..

as I said, MUAs and photographers can always help each other...
doing portfolio mah, must help help a bit lar.

do a shoot for her, than trade for a few make up sessions.. next time he want to use make up service, can go and redeem lor, unless he think that the make up skill CMI..

err...
your last sentence is exactly what i want to reply you.:embrass:

thought 4 sometime and figured out that MUA is make up artist, but what is CMI? Can/Must Improve?? :p

your friend skill must be very good hor?
got MUA look for him to shoot portfolio,

when I offer TFCD, got people come and look for me, I don't sponsor MU for models as I think my offer is good enough liao, but no MUA want to collaborate with me leh.

CMI = cannot make it

your friend skill must be very good hor?
got MUA look for him to shoot portfolio,

when I offer TFCD, got people come and look for me, I don't sponsor MU for models as I think my offer is good enough liao, but no MUA want to collaborate with me leh.

yes, i love his shots very much.
but he doesnt surf CS.
he TFCD me and i absolutely love it so much i blew it up to poster size and framed it.:bsmilie:

so how how how?how much much much?

that depend whether he want to shoot for her or not lor...

if want, minus all the cost add little profit on top..

if don't want, quote high high and refer the MUA to CS, lot of people willing to shoot for her free..

cost= hours of shoot, how many sets, studio rental, props, post production etc..

i got one friend shoot headshot for $10 a head shot... I also got one friend who charges $600 per head shot. So you can ask your friend to charge anything he feels comfortable with lah... :bsmilie:

just wondering...

the friend wanna use sniper or just point blank...

$10 each photo for normal persons.
$1000 each photo for celebrity