u ppl so good, can get money just like that, i have to pay more GST but i get nothing in return... i think who know who i can vote for next round for money liao... i can vote next round....

A lot of jokers signing up for the gstoffset with Singpass now the Singpass website seems to be swamped. I want to access Singpass for other gov services also cannot.

you telling us u r super rich rite???

des why u no get any ;)

u ppl so good, can get money just like that, i have to pay more GST but i get nothing in return... i think who know who i can vote for next round for money liao... i can vote next round....

Siao liao........ me also man....... but I already know who to vote liao. You now then realise eh? hahahhaa...........

I did the GST offset sign up for my mum who is a senior citizen. She will not get "100%" of the GST offset and have to put 1/3 of the senior's citizen bonus into the CPF medisave account. :dunno:

What's the relationship between GST offset and putting into the CPF medisave account is beyond me.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I wish to sign up for my GST Credits and Senior Citizens' Bonus of $400 comprising:
  • $250 of GST Credits
  • $150 of Senior Citizens' Bonus (1/3 of this will be credited directly into your CPF Medisave Account)
I have requested to:

1) Credit the $350 to my bank account:

Bank: POSB
Bank Account Number: *********
  • I understand that my GST Credits and 2/3 of my Senior Citizens' Bonus, will be credited to my account* on 1 July 2007.
  • The remaining 1/3 of my Senior Citizens' Bonus will be credited to my CPF Medisave account on 1 July 2007.
  • If I am eligible for subsequent years of GST Credits and Senior Citizens' Bonus (where applicable), I will be paid through this same payment mode.
* Your bank account details will be verified by the CPF Board. You will be sent a cheque if your bank account details cannot be verified.

Get the Gst offset machiam LPPL!
Here take then there pay off IRAS..

Simple and easy by internet.

How do they calculate the AV of my address of rented unit on private property?

Let's say i stay in a rented 2room unit on private property
(Coz i dun utilize the entire property but stay in only a 2 room unit.)

How they calculate? How can i be certain if their method of calculation be accurate?
Since i feel shortchanged by the payout, seems that i been catergorized "Annual Value of Home" more than 100k, which is ridiculous. And my income is not even close to 24k per annum.

Even my friends who stay in 4 room hdb gets a bigger GST credit payout.

based on this page:

3.5 How much will I get if I stay in a rented property?

The amount of GST Credits you will get will depend on the AV of your rented property stated as your NRIC address as of 31 December of the year preceding the payout.

http://www.gstoffset.gov.sg/FAQs.htm