FORMULA 1™ Gran Premio de España Telefónica 2007. (13 May.)

Canew

Jul 26, 2005
Tampines
hjgoh.spaces.live.com
After a 4-week break, it is time to see the cars running again. Back to the European circuits now.

Alonso to win in front of his home crowd? :)

Back at last!!!

Go Ferrari Go!!!

ha ha ha.
I was waiting for you to start this thread ;)

The way Alonso drove in Bahrain, it was very obvious he was trying to conserve his engine for his home GP. Even though Hamilton would be raring to stand on the top step of the podium, I doubt he would do anything to spoil his teammate's home run. He will probably play second fiddle but will pounce on any opportunity if Alonso makes any mistakes.

Where's Ferrari ? I hope they've sorted all the mechanical problems that surfaced in Melbourne and plagued them in Sepang. I didn't quite like Massa's body language on the top step of the podium in Bahrain. If he wants to be a world champion, he should have the finesse and poise that befits a world champion. Anyways, I would love to see Ferrari on a 1-2 finish to spoil Alonso's party :bsmilie:

In a nutshell, I can't wait :bsmilie: :bsmilie: :bsmilie:

FERRARI FERRARI FERRARI !!!

Wah! All the Ferrari fans come out liao! Wah Khaw! Where are the Silver Arrows supporters? Only me meh?

GO MCLAREN GO! :cheergal:

ha ha ha.
I was waiting for you to start this thread ;)

Bro, you can also start this thread ma! I normally create this post on Friday morning. Heheheheheh.

But I won't be viewing the race leh. TV2 no longer showing it live and I don't have SCV. :cry:

Anybody care to suggest where I can catch it? Downstairs kopitiam dunno will show or not hor?

What time is the race showing??

Saturday 12 May 2007
8 PM - 9 PM : Qualifying

Sunday 13 May 2007
7 PM - 8 PM : Raceday
8 PM - 9:30 PM : Race
9:30 PM onwards (approx 30 mins) : Chequered Flag

All times are Singapore times.

Bro, you can also start this thread ma! I normally create this post on Friday morning. Heheheheheh.

But I won't be viewing the race leh. TV2 no longer showing it live and I don't have SCV. :cry:

Anybody care to suggest where I can catch it? Downstairs kopitiam dunno will show or not hor?

No lah. That honor belongs to you ;)

The only place that I know of that will show the race Live is "The Terrace" at Conrad Hotel. Its quite expensive though. With a few drinks and some snacks, the bill will be almost the equivalent of 1 year's subsciption for the Star Sports channel. :(

ever saw live at Hougang Green kopitiam...can try !

No lah. That honor belongs to you ;)

The only place that I know of that will show the race Live is "The Terrace" at Conrad Hotel. Its quite expensive though. With a few drinks and some snacks, the bill will be almost the equivalent of 1 year's subsciption for the Star Sports channel. :(

ever saw live at Hougang Green kopitiam...can try !

Thanks guys. "The Terrace" at Conrad Hotel is too expensive. Hougang Green kopitiam is too far for me... :confused:
Have to find other alternative, FAST! :what:

Hopefully that Channel 5 or whichever Mediacorp channel will televise it live as Singapore will be hosting a leg of the F1 next year. Then no need to rely on Malaysian channels for my F1 fix. :bsmilie:

Bro kelccm, wa bo lui. SCV keep raising the subscription rate until I cannot catch up. :sweat:

Next year, u can watch it 'Live' in SG. :bsmilie:

Singapore to stage F1 night race
Singapore will stage a Formula One Grand Prix next year, with the race set to be the first in the sport's history to be held at night.
It will be on a street circuit around the Marina Bay district, and is planned for September or early October.

"Singapore is going to be the leader with the street race at night - we're excited about the idea," said F1 boss Bernie Ecclestone.

Next year, u can watch it 'Live' in SG. :bsmilie:

Singapore to stage F1 night race
Singapore will stage a Formula One Grand Prix next year, with the race set to be the first in the sport's history to be held at night.
It will be on a street circuit around the Marina Bay district, and is planned for September or early October.

"Singapore is going to be the leader with the street race at night - we're excited about the idea," said F1 boss Bernie Ecclestone.
After so much talk-talk, it is now confirm to be Sep08.

Gonna to get my gear ready for the first F1 shoot of my life!