Tanjong Pagar Railway Station

dominant

Dec 13, 2006
Choa Chu Kang
I'll be going down to Tanjong Pagar Railway Station for a simple recce, going to do a shoot there. Anyone interested just PM me, for those who already has my contact, you can just sms me. Would like some company. :)

Date: 19th or 20th April, (Thurs or Fri)
Time: Late Evening, 6 plus.

Here's an url of some pics taken there by a fellow CS-er.

http://benjamin.clubsnap.org/gallery/railway?page=1

just a question,

are we allowed to walk on to the tracks?

is the station still in service?

thanks!

count me in! confirm by phone tomorrow.cheers!

i suggest you go much earlier than 6pm. if too late you won't do much there.

my 1 cent worth.

just a question,

are we allowed to walk on to the tracks?

is the station still in service?

thanks!

i think its still used by KTM.
want to go on tracks at the station might be an issue
other parts of the malaysian rail, no issue, at own risk.

you guys might want to try the adjoining railway yard that is along Kampong Bahru road... you can get onto the tracks there, from the small Hindu temple... just cut across Spottiswoode Park estate to get there... although there is a sign prohibiting photography so enter at your own risk cause I will not take responsibility...;p

Count me in, that's if I can get off work, usu around 5.30. What time are you guys meeting ? Sms me.

Hi, i asked around there before due to a model shoot, and if you want to take photos near to the rails or tracks area, (anywhere inside the gate), you will have to seek permission through writing a letter, and i think paying too (hundreds??), and the time for approval will be months in advance.

if my appt cancelled tonight, I join u guys..:) i brought my gears liao..(but no tripod lor)..
btw, i noe a lane in the railway station leads to a "multi-railway tracks" where the trains PARKED there...very nice ..and lots of Lalangs..

there was a old "house" there where it was once a sleezy pub..

Hi all

There is limited access in at Tg Pagar station esp where the passengers embark and disembark.

The area is accessible but it means illegal entry is actually the railway tracks just in front of Spottiswoode Park. This is where the freight trains are docked and passenger cars stationed to be cleaned.

I did shoot some 3 weeks ago and was asked to stop.

Pl note that area is the property of the Malaysian gah ment so the KTM officers have the right to shoo off anyone.

All the best.

Hi all

There is limited access in at Tg Pagar station esp where the passengers embark and disembark.

The area is accessible but it means illegal entry is actually the railway tracks just in front of Spottiswoode Park. This is where the freight trains are docked and passenger cars stationed to be cleaned.

I did shoot some 3 weeks ago and was asked to stop.

Pl note that area is the property of the Malaysian gah ment so the KTM officers have the right to shoo off anyone.

All the best.

if they shoo us...we proceed to the canteen to makan lor..:bsmilie:

only managed these..

LEFT PART/BLDG - MALAYSIA
RIGHT PART/BLDG HDB - SINGAPORE
DSC_0233-webpart.jpg

RAILWAY STATION
DSC_0214-web.jpg

DSC_0212-web.jpg