Longevity, which is?

jsbn

Jul 24, 2002
Planet Eropagnis
Folks from the older generation had always valued Longevity and regard it as a great blessing to be able to live as long as possible.

But in the modern age, what do you guys think abt longevity? Would u like to live till u are 100yrs old? Yourself that is (excluding others). And assuming IF u know that longevity's on ur side, would u regard that as a blessing and seek to live as long as possible or a curse for you to live that long to watch everyone of ur loved ones croaking in front of u?

hear about a joke:
"If God bless you, give you seventy years on earth.
If God curse you, let you live 120 years on earth." :bsmilie:

would you like to live in a nursing home for many years?? :sweat: :sweat: :sweat:

i wish to live till 125 year old, more time to do shooting and stuff i like:cool:

U can live till 125 years old provided you are also blessed with good health and alot of $$$. Without either one, you are screwed! :bsmilie: :bsmilie:

if u're in good health and have the financial means..i don't see a reason to reject it

yar. people only reject long live when they think about burdens. other than that, why not?

and also, if can live long, you can still have it shorten through sucide.

if you live short, you cannot lengthen it.

hear about a joke:

would you like to live in a nursing home for many years?? :sweat: :sweat: :sweat:
Nursing Home? Not exactly my idea of retirement (if I dun have the money to retire overseas). :sweat:

Old Folks Home? Yes, that's a possibility. Check myself in and stay there till I croak. Provided I've got the health.

Den again, how do u guys actually convince those who are not swayed by this 'joke'?

Nursing Home? Not exactly my idea of retirement (if I dun have the money to retire overseas). :sweat:

Old Folks Home? Yes, that's a possibility. Check myself in and stay there till I croak. Provided I've got the health.

Den again, how do u guys actually convince those who are not swayed by this 'joke'?
you also need the money, or else the one paying the fee will curse you "boarding the lorry" earlier

hear about a joke:

would you like to live in a nursing home for many years??

Sure as long as nursing home got studio lights, 1DS MKIII and gorgeous models.

Also wireless trigger so that I can shoot from bed. :bsmilie: :bsmilie:

Sure as long as nursing home got studio lights, 1DS MKIII and gorgeous models.

Also wireless trigger so that I can shoot from bed. :bsmilie: :bsmilie:

Shoot from bed? Pun or no pun? :bsmilie: :bsmilie:

start saving from young lor.... everyday use bird nest to bath, shark-fin to rinse mouth and abalone to wash my back, with the minerals they hav on myself each day, i am sure i woould live till 125:bsmilie:

sounds like our great leader. :bsmilie: sure live until 130....super old man. :bsmilie:

You think so old can "stand up" one? :bsmilie: :bsmilie:

now got so many drug start with V, sure can mari kita long long. :bsmilie: :bsmilie:

On the contrary, in his obsession with longevity, Qin Shih Huang lived only up to abt 60+yrs old....

He had his doctors, he had his immense wealth, still died young. So, what makes u think u can live up to 130yrs old? ;p

On the contrary, in his obsession with longevity, Qin Shih Huang lived only up to abt 60+yrs old....

He had his doctors, he had his immense wealth, still died young. So, what makes u think u can live up to 130yrs old? ;p
i do not eat mercury for breakfast, lunch and dinner;)

Still, assuming u had a full health till 130yrs old. Seeing ur wife croak, ur siblings croak and everyone else u know, croak earlier than u....

Is it still wise to selfishly hold onto life when death is better?