IT Show 2007: Nikon

peepeedog

Jun 16, 2006
www.clickbangwhirl.com
Was thinking of getting the D200 bundle..
it's nothing that great though, so i'm rather apprehensive. One of the pulling factors is getting the manfrotto for 99 bucks instead of 300+ outside (if i'm not wrong)

the guy i spoke to said he can give me the D80 kit lens (AF 18-135mm) instead of the lens that comes along with the D200 bundle (AF 50mm f/1.8D) for a top up of 350.

total dmg would be slightly above 3k.

any opinions?

now D200 market price are from $2195(body only) , 18-135mm market price are $439++, n the 50mm 1.8 market price are $175,then u think worth to buy? the D200 bundle izzit hv any other useful stuff??

bought my D200 at S$2687 wif all the freebies and another free 2GB CF card and the man frotto tripod...but the tripod's quality and weight is not as expected...:(

now D200 market price are from $2195(body only) , 18-135mm market price are $439++, n the 50mm 1.8 market price are $175,then u think worth to buy? the D200 bundle izzit hv any other useful stuff??

the tripod is only 99 for manfrotto 190 plus 486rc2 ball head.

other things in the bundle are dehumidifier, handstrap, lens cloth, lcd cleaner, 8R prints X 3, lowepro EX 180, 2 X 2GB CF, LCD protector and multicard reader.

what i'm saying is that all in all if you buy separately it probably reaches around the same price, or just slightly higher.

to buy or not to buy?? hahaha last day liao

If you need the freebies, then probably is a good deal. But if not, its probably a bait to hook you.

To buy or not to buy, its not about it being the last day. Is what you really need.

OT abit, u guys saw how abused the display sets were? haha! got one the status LCD goner..another lady just in front of me dropped and the tying cable was just long enuff for the body to hit the ground... can see her and the salesgirl both having the same hong4 kan3 face..

Camera remained working after that..haha

haha omg. poor sales lady!

thanks for all the advice... decided to wait longer before i buy since the offer isn't anything exceptional. I'm in a dilemma whether or not to get a second hand one from BnS. If only money wasn't an issue! :bsmilie:

JKaiser i second u thoughts .... CRACKED status LCD OMG ... how could they treat a nikon like that... well the booth was overcrowded though...

yea i was thinking of that d80 offer too =/ but then since i am a student my nets got limit.. sian si pua sia.. then fri to mon i got camp.. cant go down

OT abit, u guys saw how abused the display sets were? haha! got one the status LCD goner..another lady just in front of me dropped and the tying cable was just long enuff for the body to hit the ground... can see her and the salesgirl both having the same hong4 kan3 face..

Camera remained working after that..haha

Woa.. can imagine their face. Haha.. Anyway do not go to those IT shows last minute, cause you'll see them clearing up their booth and all the display camera are gone, and the next minute you know, it's in your hand and you're paying for one of the display set. :nono:

that is nothing. I have seen worst display sets before. scratches everywhere, the lens all smoogy lots of hand oil all over the place. the camera cant even focus. the sales person also never care. they just happily let those customers play and play. bad for nikon reputation at stake!

hope marketing does something about this. :(

Haiz yup.... anyway wad to do even the models are lowly paid :confused: if am not wrong 130 a day for all the commotion and standing. cant blame the workers there too. Seriously doubt if they noe how to use a dslr anyway

Hmm.. no choice, actually most ppl there dont know how to use nikon compact, but after fews days of playing around with it, they got familiar with it and can use it to smoke the customers. And when i was selling nikon dslr some ppl just bought it because they find it'll be cool to use one, they didnt even know the the lens is interchangable one. :bsmilie:

ha...then there maybe some question over here ask help!! my len is loose how?