where to find cheap and good Carrot Cake!

deckard

Oct 13, 2006
hmm... since we have loh mee, nasi lemah, why not carrot cake?

hhmmm....carrot cake, somehow always remind me of Jeanette Aw in Holland Village (drama series) :heart:

Where to find cheap and good plain water?:think: :think: :think:

1. Collect rain.
2. Recycle discharge.
3. Drive to JB with water tank at the car booth to fill it up.
4. Climb over neighhour's house with a long waterhose when they are sleeping.

Toa Payoh Market carrot cake :lovegrin:

but always have to wait very long, and the lady boss very fierce. :sweat:

And Ang Mo Kio Blk 119 (If I remember correctly.) also another of my fav. :lovegrin:

BIG portions for $1.5 with lotsa eggs (especially if you pack back!). But only available in the evening/night time.

Actually carrot cake is a misnomer.
It should actually be called radish cake bec radish is what our "carrot" cake is made of. There isn't an ounce of carrot in carrot cake.

there's one stall in Kovan market serving 'home-made' carrot cakes which you'll still she the orange shredded carrots when you bite thru ... dunno if it's still there selling, haven't been there for a long time ... :sweatsm:

A auntie in Kim Seng Road/ hawker center. Near Kim Seng CC.

Hawker center is now going thru a renovation, she says she will go back after the renovation.

There's only 1 fried carrot cake stall. She sometimes put on a Big Spectacle while frying.

Can split into black & white in one single packet..... & still cost you $2.:)

for the west zone, it got to be this stall at Bukit Timah Market. "He Zong" is the label. There are 2 other stalls but are pretenders...

A auntie in Kim Seng Road/ hawker center. Near Kim Seng CC.

Hawker center is now going thru a renovation, she says she will go back after the renovation.

There's only 1 fried carrot cake stall. She sometimes put on a Big Spectacle while frying.

Can split into black & white in one single packet..... & still cost you $2.:)

wah! i also remember last time got one uncle in clementi, fry carrot cake like live performance! but that was so many years ago......:cry:

hmm... since we have loh mee, nasi lemah, why not carrot cake?

hhmmm....carrot cake, somehow always remind me of Jeanette Aw in Holland Village (drama series) :heart:

Carrot cake very unhealthy. Cannot eat so much!

You want to find cheap and good salad I can tell you though!

Bedok Interchange got one very nice Carrot cake!!! :lovegrin:
Long time never eat liao after moving in to Sengkang!

for the west zone, it got to be this stall at Bukit Timah Market. "He Zong" is the label. There are 2 other stalls but are pretenders...

Ya. 15years ago, there is this stall that design the fried carrot cake in square shape. Now i go back for reservist, see many square shaped carrot cake.... Sigh... :(

Will take note of this stall He Zong ;)

wah! i also remember last time got one uncle in clementi, fry carrot cake like live performance! but that was so many years ago......:cry:

Ya, i saw the uncle that put on a hat while frying carrot cake.. very smart but carrot cake not nice...... :thumbsd:

i prefer the Kim Seng hawker center Auntie..

BTw, she don't hang any sign board outside her store. need to go at the right time... :)
(please Note that the hawker center is still under renovation)

Great World City food court....zai zai! :thumbsup:

Newton Hawker centre very good but cheapest at $3 for small portion.

I bet with you that Turf City's carrot cake portion smaller than Newton! I ate there once and initially I tot the guy was joking with me when he gave me the plate. Taste was pretty pathetic as well.

But the cheapest (today's standrd) I had was at the food centre beside Jurong bowl. $1 (egg included hor!) only and was double the amount what I got from Turf city. Too bad they they moved or something.

I remember someone mention Toa Payoh Lor 4 or Central (can't remember) but never managed to find the stall.

Bedok Interchange got one very nice Carrot cake!!! :lovegrin:
Long time never eat liao after moving in to Sengkang!

the corner stall? i don't think there's that many carrot cake stalls around there. or are you refering to the one around the middle? :dunno: so long nv eat there also.