receive cold call for information?

zcf

Apr 10, 2005
270 degree of Singapore
Just wonder, am I the only one? Or is it only happen in the place I work.

Since a few months ago, I keep receiving cold call, which will present themselve as blah blah blah company, asking for you fax, email number, position in company, age etc. Most likely call from India? The line is not very clear and a bit noisy in the background (a call centre may be). They may say they will fax or email their company info, but I never receive any single one.

Just wonder what are they doing this for??? For SPAM? Compiling company contacts? Or what? Anyone can enlighten me? :dunno:

Since a few months ago, I keep receiving cold call, which will present themselve as blah blah blah company, asking for you fax, email number, position in company, age etc. Most likely call from India? The line is not very clear and a bit noisy in the background (a call centre may be). They may say they will fax or email their company info, but I never receive any single one.

Just wonder what are they doing this for??? For SPAM? Compiling company contacts? Or what? Anyone can enlighten me? :dunno:

just say wrong number and hang up.

U must have filled in those "lucky draw" form with your name & tel, they are being circulated around (or sold around)...

u heng lor...

i kena a few... then next minute they become some investing company...

U must have filled in those "lucky draw" form with your name & tel, they are being circulated around (or sold around)...

no lah... tis kind is cold call... mostly call to offices...

they call to ask is tis xxxx company... then may i know who the manager, or what is the manager name, then later say thank u, then few days later another 1 look for tis manager and start to talk about investment...

maybe TS kena head hunt to work in India? :bsmilie:

I'm actually quite sick of all these calls..like lucky draws, time share holidays, insurance, credit cards, investment, make-over photo session..is there a law that we can protect our data from being sold? or can the telcos prefix some letters like AD-9xxx xxxx to the caller ID, so that we can choose to reject calls that are advertising nature..if these ppl want to contact me, shouldn't they be paying me for my contact data right? y pay money to the damn bas*tard who sold my contact..

Can we charge a person for nuisance calls if it is of advertising/selling/marketing nature?

u heng lor...

i kena a few... then next minute they become some investing company...
Those are general cold calling, I think the manager must have given instruction to divert this kind of call to me :think:

Receive some investment, credit call, cashline call also....

yup.. same here.. i also got calls like these. Some told me i am one of the lucky winners, some told me i am selected to this special promotion, i told them flat.. i will be more happy i am so lucky in my Toto or 4D.

:lovegrin:

What's a "cold call"?

Got hot call meh? Actually if Keira Knightley called me, it'd be a hot call.

Who usually calls you & sell your number to others

50% chance from Timeshare
20% chance from Insurance, also includes investments
20% chance from Creadit Card, Personal Loans etc
10% chance from Stocks Trading (especially overseas)

cold call means strangers contact u for some deals or business ideas... :sweat:

no lah... to him...

cold calls = Darth Vader behind the line, then start the hoooo...haaaaaa.... siiibeehhhh guaaa.... (very cold)...

then hot call = Kiera Knightly (not my type...) behind the line, then start... ooooohhh, aaaaahhhh, (notice the reverse, ho vs oh, then ha vs ah..) then say... i'm burning... ahhh hottt hottt!!!!

no lah... to him...

cold calls = Darth Vader behind the line, then start the hoooo...haaaaaa.... siiibeehhhh guaaa.... (very cold)...

then hot call = Kiera Knightly (not my type...) behind the line, then start... ooooohhh, aaaaahhhh, (notice the reverse, ho vs oh, then ha vs ah..) then say... i'm burning... ahhh hottt hottt!!!!

0.o

No la, cold call is Darth Vader telling me cold jokes non-stop until I slam down the phone.

Hot call = Keira Knightley calling me to come over and cool her down.

these are tele-marketing lor....
been around for ages, as far as I can remember :(

0.o

No la, cold call is Darth Vader telling me cold jokes non-stop until I slam down the phone.

Hot call = Keira Knightley calling me to come over and cool her down.

who is Keira Knightley ? got photo to see ?

EZC Company from the Philippines is the worst. They NEVER stop calling.