izit an offence??

wing oscar

Dec 14, 2006
新加坡
tis morning i watch ch8 tv (good morning singapore) , they have tis topic on using mobile phone camera to capture pic (偷拍) of a person (female) izit an offence?

izit apply same to digital camera/DSLR/others?

but problem is if doing it @ openly izit still consider as an offence.. wat i mean is not to capture upskirt or those R(A) stuff... juz like standing or walking...

i hope u ppls understand wat i mean & trying to ask...:)

I still remember a bit, if u use the camera to shoot girl in public, its entirely ok. If u shoot at a girl sleeping, eating, playing games, reading etc etc. its entirely legal and ok.

But if the way ur camera is shooting is aim directly at the girls undies, of course u cant deny u are shooting the girl. Because from the pic, its very obvious u are going for her undies.

Example, if u want to shoot a girl, a non-perverted minded person will focus on the face and body in general and wont shoot a pic with 90% focusing on their skirts.

Same applies to videocaming... who on earth in the right mind will believe that u are shooting something legitimately when ur camera is at the bottom and shooting upwards? tio bo?

The court would usually judge u by the pics or video that is taken... if the pic and video shows a section showing shots taken beneath the table or up the skirt, u know u are in deep sh!t.

tis morning i watch ch8 tv (good morning singapore) , they have tis topic on using mobile phone camera to capture pic (偷拍) of a person (female) izit an offence?

izit apply same to digital camera/DSLR/others?

but problem is if doing it @ openly izit still consider as an offence.. wat i mean is not to capture upskirt or those R(A) stuff... juz like standing or walking...

i hope u ppls understand wat i mean & trying to ask...:)

it will depend on the intention of your shots.

If you are shooting in public at the face of the person in general, it is ok. however, if your intention is to shoot ladies in demeaning positions, you may be prosecuted.

oh thax you... but wat if accidently snap it how... cos anything may happen...:embrass:

then good luck to u lor.... i doubt u can do anything to win, the law in general is biased towards the female side... theres really nothing u can do...

imagine a girl shouting and shriking at the top of her voice "THIS GUY IS A PERVERT!!!! HE SHOT MY UNDIES!!!!!!! " even if its an accident, the police and the public won't believe u...
Guys are in general stereotyped as dirty pigs. too bad, we are born as guys..

you have to prove that it is by accident. to convict a person you must prove that he has the intention (mens rea) to to do it and he has actually done it (actus reus) and it has to be proven "beyond reasonable doubt".

So if you can prove by testimonials or 'somehow' you didn't intend to take upskirts but by some chance you put your camera bag on the floor, and the cam was set to 30sec timer, so zun facing up and the chio bu walk over your cam deliberately and was set to correct (over) exposure and everything by pure (un)lucky shot took the photo (or burst of photos).. and further more the AF super zun giving you super sharp pics.. :bsmilie: you might be able to get away with it.

like that = almost zero chance already leh...
imagine each event has a 10% chance of proving urself innocent.

So if you can prove by testimonials or 'somehow' you didn't intend to take upskirts but by some chance you put your camera bag on the floor (10%), and the cam was set to 30sec timer(10%), so zun facing up(10%), and the chio bu walk over your cam deliberately(10%) and was set to correct (over) exposure(10%), and everything by pure (un)lucky shot took the photo (or burst of photos)(10%), .. and further more the AF super zun giving you super sharp pics(10%), .. :bsmilie: you might be able to get away with it.

10%x10%x10%x10%x10%x10%x10% = 0.0000001 chance of u proving urself right :bsmilie: might as well die ;p

So if you can prove by testimonials or 'somehow' you didn't intend to take upskirts but by some chance you put your camera bag on the floor (10%), and the cam was set to 30sec timer(10%), so zun facing up(10%), and the chio bu walk over your cam deliberately(10%) and was set to correct (over) exposure(10%), and everything by pure (un)lucky shot took the photo (or burst of photos)(10%), .. and further more the AF super zun giving you super sharp pics(10%), .. :bsmilie: you might be able to get away with it.

10%x10%x10%x10%x10%x10%x10% = 0.0000001 chance of u proving urself right :bsmilie: might as well die ;p
at least got chance.. ;p

you have to prove that it is by accident. to convict a person you must prove that he has the intention (mens rea) to to do it and he has actually done it (actus reus) and it has to be proven "beyond reasonable doubt".

I want this camera. Some ppl tried so hard to focus, compose etc. this camera do it auto..:thumbsup:

i think an aspect of this issue is missing. i.e. if your insistent/continual photographing of the subject causes one to be deem a public nuisance, then, one may have offended.

take video cam better... then when kena caught, at least u got more chance of saying u see, normal frame... then u see, i drop my slippery camera... its accident... sure off the hook 1... esp u bring a tube of KY Jelly... :devil:

I think I remember one police case where one bugger was caught on suspicion of trying to take upskirt picture of a girl while on a escalator.
The police looked at the HP photos but did not charge him, apparently because the photos did not focus specifically on the girl (maybe too far or angle too wide) so evidence was not conclusive enough and they let the bugger off with a stern warning. I remember the police saying it is not an offence to take photos of people in public places but it is an offence to outrage modesty by taking photos of upskirt or cleavage or some such.

I think I remember one police case where one bugger was caught on suspicion of trying to take upskirt picture of a girl while on a escalator.
The police looked at the HP photos but did not charge him, apparently because the photos did not focus specifically on the girl (maybe too far or angle too wide) so evidence was not conclusive enough and they let the bugger off with a stern warning. I remember the police saying it is not an offence to take photos of people in public places but it is an offence to outrage modesty by taking photos of upskirt or cleavage or some such.

then i think the portrait section is a Sin...

and jeanie really 引人犯罪。。。 :bsmilie:

so izit mean when going for shoot @ least wif more den 1 person or in group is better.. @ least got witness helping u, if by accident... if doing it by purpose den it another story liao... can i say in tis way?

no wor.. in 1 group can also shoot over-exposure shots ok.

so izit mean when going for shoot @ least wif more den 1 person or in group is better.. @ least got witness helping u, if by accident... if doing it by purpose den it another story liao... can i say in tis way?

What you should do is shoot with very wide angle lens on high-res FF camera, then go back and crop. In case police catch you, you just say the girl(s) not your intended subject, you actually want to shoot the ah pek in the centre only.

Use fisheye, then go back defish and take only the super corner of the pic...

谢谢 u guys who reply & giving me de ans... i will take note & careful wif it when i get my 1st DSLR & shooting... hopeful i can get 1 ard march tis yr... :D

how come u are so cute? when we buy DSLR, we are worried abt the upcoming cost of drybox, cleaning kits and money for other lens..

but yet even before u have DSLR, u are already thinking of kena caught shooting upskirt and worrying of getting caught in an offence?? :eek:

oh my gosh.. :bsmilie:

how come u are so cute? when we buy DSLR, we are worried abt the upcoming cost of drybox, cleaning kits and money for other lens..

but yet even before u have DSLR, u are already thinking of kena caught shooting upskirt and worrying of getting caught in an offence?? :eek:

oh my gosh.. :bsmilie:

me currently own a iuxs 40 oso... i worry before i get DSLR, i may snap ard oso... haha... ask before is better den thing happen... ;p