To all who visit the Imperial Palace in Japan on 2nd January

jsbn

Jul 24, 2002
Planet Eropagnis
http://www.kunaicho.go.jp/e17/ed17-02.html

Since I haven't been there, kinda curious about the distance between the bullet-proof panes and the furthest end of the courtyard.

Anyone has been to the Imperial Palace on 2nd January and 'shot' the Emperor from that great distance?

Just wanna find out the focal length needed (I hope it's not anything beyond 200mm on a DSLR!).

http://www.kunaicho.go.jp/e17/ed17-02.html

Since I haven't been there, kinda curious about the distance between the bullet-proof panes and the furthest end of the courtyard.

Anyone has been to the Imperial Palace on 2nd January and 'shot' the Emperor from that great distance?

Just wanna find out the focal length needed (I hope it's not anything beyond 200mm on a DSLR!).

u planning a sniping assasination?

think a 50-500 will be good enuff liao... remember to bring a flash extender.

The daylight shld be good enuff. If I use flash extender ppl would think that's a targeting receptical and the Bigma's a rocket launcher. :bsmilie:

Thinking whether its worth it getting a zoom for that particular shot alone or simply just forget abt it.

Damn, I think forget abt it liaoz. Can't afford that Bazooka tube unless someone lends it to me.

Anyway, my focal length's probably up to 70mm max. Guess I'll have to go early to chope a good front spot huh? :(

Damn, I think forget abt it liaoz. Can't afford that Bazooka tube unless someone lends it to me.

Anyway, my focal length's probably up to 70mm max. Guess I'll have to go early to chope a good front spot huh? :(

eh u 5D hor

i lend u 50-500... hehehe...