YSS - Yishun pple pls stand up III

eugeneceh

Feb 14, 2006
N 01.41761 / E103.83330
Welcome to the Yishun-Sembawang Shooters thread.

This is the third instalment of our thread and we have moved here due to "space constraint". Our previous thread can be found here.

Contrary to our name, we are a group of photographers from several parts of Singapore meeting weekly for coffeeshop sessions and regular photo shoot outings. Our weekly coffeeshop sessions are held at the Blk 848 Yishun Ring Road coffeeshop.

Most of us are regulars although occassionally, we get "visitors". "Membership" does not exist hence all are welcome. We do not have a mission and vision statement although we exist to share, learn and progress in knowledge together.

We use many brands of cameras ranging from compact cameras to prosumers to DSLRs.

Please take time to visit our Web site for more information about us. :)

sungeiringetcopy.jpg

Most of the YS shooters on a Sungei Ringgit trip, celebrating YSS' first anniversary.

kopisesioncute.jpg

KopiSession29Sep.jpg

ha ha.... was intending to put it as the first pic and deciding on the subsequent ones... looks like I don't have to liao.. ha ha..! ;p

http://www.nikon.com.sg/ccis/

“Capture the spirit of Christmas in Singapore” Night Photo Contest

Share your joy with us this Christmas and stand to win fabulous prizes. Simply bring along your friends and family and not to forget your camera to the celebration areas along Orchard Road (Ngee Ann City, CK Tangs, Paragon, Tong Building and Plaza Singapura) and the 8 heartlands (Woodlands, Chinatown, Serangoon, Aljunied/Geylang, Taman Jurong, Joo Chiat/Katong, Bukit Batok and Little India) from 16th to 25th December 2006 from 6:30pm onward and capture the story of Christmas.

My cameron trip
DSC_1193Small.jpg

DSC_1180Small.jpg

DSC_1156Small.jpg

The END

wah number 3 liao :)

Wah, so fast another season liao.. merry xmas:bsmilie:

Hah ... i was wondering how come season 2 is so quiet ... now then i realised that season 3 is starting ~ !
Haha... waiting for you to post here mah...

XMAS!!!! Kopi Session 15 Dec 2006 Friday
Time: 9.30pm
Venue: 848 coffee shop opposite ABC supermarket

Let party till the city red :cheergal:

One of our last kopi for year 2006.

Celebrate a fruitful year and cheers for a better and bountiful year 2007ahead.

Prosper. Huat Chai ah. Come. Come. Lai ah. Lai ah

Ha ha.. Lai ah lai ah... Then William will say "Who called me?" ha ha...

Photovista Competition

Any takers for this competition? Remember to read the Terms & Conditions first. Don't have time to read them so can't tell u anything about it. ;p

Hi there I'm from Yishun too

XMAS!!!! Kopi Session 15 Dec 2006 Friday
Time: 9.30pm
Venue: 848 coffee shop opposite ABC supermarket

1. Xing
2. William
3. Nicholas
4. JP

DSC_1368.jpg

millenium bridge london

Alan saying hi from Norway!! haha enjoy kopi guys~