Where to buy DigiCabi ?

Garion/Kelster, how much did you pay?

saw on the digi-cabi webbie that they are giving free wave form tray and cleaning kit.

Is the free gifts still avail when buying from outside eg TK?
thinking of getting the 30l 1

saw on the digi-cabi webbie that they are giving free wave form tray and cleaning kit.

Is the free gifts still avail when buying from outside eg TK?
thinking of getting the 30l 1

When i got my AD-060, it comes with the wave foam mat and 2 sizes of the blue colour mat too. I didn't get any cleaning kit though. I bought it from Carrefour PS at $167 including free delivery the next day.

I got everything including cleaning kit, from TK @ S$160 for my AD-60:thumbsd:

Just called the person from digihub. He told me if you wanted a 30L dry cabi, you cxan get it from AP at Sim lim. Cash and carry ... promotion price should work at all their authorised dealers. Of course at Carrfour you can get 5% rebate if you use POSB everyday card .. hee hee

Garion/Kelster, how much did you pay?

I got a AD-070 Digital version...cost me $188...inclusive of delivery...got the cleaning kit for free...but really lah...don't expect the quality to be any good lah...the 1st time I used the blower..the back stopper of the blower came dislodged...not that good lor...

Guys, which one wud be a better buy?
- AD-70 @ $188 - 3 Trays
- AD-080 @ $210 - 2 Trays

I feel that I can store more things with the 70L since it has more trays... whadya think?

I got a AD-070 Digital version...cost me $188...inclusive of delivery...got the cleaning kit for free...but really lah...don't expect the quality to be any good lah...the 1st time I used the blower..the back stopper of the blower came dislodged...not that good lor...

haha. i got a identical one as you. havent tried the cleaning kit tho... :think:

which cleaning set you all get? the yellow or the blue wan? not sure if this is just a rumour, but the blue set seems better (i mean the blower inside) and all models on sale now shld be ard same pricing + free gifts

if you are looking for cheaper price u can try this shop at suntec, on the stretch that you walk from Aunt Annies to carrfour, there is this uncle shop ( sells stuff for manual cameras etc etc) his 30l selling at 97 + free cleaning set + a free camera bag ( u choose from a range of design) just my 2 cents... ohhh, from wat i heard, while stock last lah~!!! cheers

btw, if u got the 30l, dun bother about the instructions, set your dial at ard 10 o'clock (close to A) to get 45-50%, not B as stated in the booklet.

ps, i just got my 30l from John 3:16 at $99~! dun mind paying abit more for their service. Sam is good~!

any idea when the Digi Cabi promo will last till?

I got the AD-030 from Plaza Spore Carrefour for $99 free Dry box. PLUS now christmas sale, Spend $80 on your CapitaCard (Debit n Credit) n get lucky draws n free premium( I got a AstroBoy Watch for my son). If you don't have CapitaCard, then must spend $120. Can combine receipt from other shops in P.S.;)

When i got my AD-060 at PS Carrefour last mth 23rd, no free dry box. :(

Guys, which one wud be a better buy?
- AD-70 @ $188 - 3 Trays
- AD-080 @ $210 - 2 Trays

I feel that I can store more things with the 70L since it has more trays... whadya think?

Hi kzone, yes the 3-trays can really store more equipments compared to 2-trays. Also, Digihub service is really great:thumbsup: cos I called on last Sat to check it out which "NEW MODEL" shld I buy and within abt 2hrs :bigeyes: my NEW DigiCabi AD-70@$188+FREE one drybox & cleaning kitset+wavefoam)is at my doorstep:thumbsup: (my ext'g 40L+2-silica-type Dry-box still out of storage space for my EOS systems+FZ)
I asked & was told by the person that AD-70 & AD-50 is the NEW MODELS + NEW HIGH-GRADE Dryer use for even faster dehumidifying effect :thumbsup: when compared to those previous models.

I have been considering getting a dry cabinet, have seen the Digicabi offer & today's papaer got offer from cathay photo on their Akarui brand too.

Notice that there are 2 version, digital panel and Hydrometer type. Any comment which is better ? Understand that the digital one are actually a seperate device running on batt, so when batt is low would the reading still be accurate ?

Hope to get dome advice from CS, thanks.

Notice that there are 2 version, digital panel and Hydrometer type. Any comment which is better ? Understand that the digital one are actually a seperate device running on batt, so when batt is low would the reading still be accurate ?
There are 2 types of humidity indicator:
1) Digital humidity indicator, which is run on battery, usually can last longer for ~10 months on single AAA battery. It will show humidity until the no more juice on the battery (and just display blank).
2) Analog humidity indicator, which is run without battery. It have mechanical things inside, which is tend to wear along the time (accuracy?).

Some people use both. But my opinion, it is not so critical (like in semiconductor fabrication equipment), so one is enough.

Both digital and analog humidity indicator usually shown temperature as well. Both are accurate (more than enough) for our purpose (photography gears).

Arto.

I have used both before and both works well. I feel no need to have such a long discussion to decide between digital or analog. Just plan for future expansion and buy it! ;)