What a CSer can do for a few dollars more!

azul123

Dec 4, 2004
Eastern Bloc
I am writing this becasue of an encounter with a deal that when sour because of a few dollars more. Just sharing so others can be made aware of such CSer amongst us. The following are messages between us seller and buyer.

Actual link is http://forums.clubsnap.org/showthread.php?t=228662

Here are the SMS correspondences:
azul123:
Current price new with warranty is approx $441 and grey set new is $390 these are CS published. (this was deleted because my SMS storing too many messages)

RazrStudio
$350 (first recorded response was 9:11am 13-Oct-06)

azul123
Where to view and deal? $340 can?

RazrStudio
$350 firm and fixed. Tjg pagar and toa payoh. Monday onwards.

azul123
Ok but must be made in Japan version one. Otherwise I’m not interested. Tuesday
4pm Toa Payoh can?

RazrStudio
Sure ,can

azul123
Please send me the lens image portion showing made in Japan. I just need the assurance before I make the trip I agree with your price $350. Please send image to (my email id) and let me know your daytime availability. Thanks

RazrStudio
Sorry 4 pm can not. After 7.30 ok

After this I called as SMS was getting too tiring I wanted to get it earlier but he was going on a trip to Malaysia and it’s too rush for him, he said he will deal when he returns on Tuesday. So I left it at that.

Upon RazrStudio’s return from Malaysia and seeing RazrStudio re-opened his 50mm F1.4 sale thread for new bidding, I thought he genuinely forgotten about our deal and send the following SMSes.

azul123
Did you forget about our deal?

RazrStudio
Sorry. After a long conversation with friends. I’m convinced to keep it. Sorry again for the trouble.

azul123
I’ve sold my f1.8 because we had a deal. Now I am without a 50mm.

RazrStudio
Price a bit low. If u really want. $370. Take the lense first b4 I change my mind. It’s a jap version. Will furnish you with box etc. next week if u trust me. Thks!

azul123
I took you at face value when you said fixed $350 and also the price guidelines that I told you are not made up but are published in CS grey set $390 warranty set $440. So I am asking for you to honour your words

RazrStudio
Sorry. I can’t help then. Case close.

azul123
Ok fine. I don’t deal dishonourable person.

End of our correspondences.

So you decide if you want to deal with RazrStudio. I have all these SMSes in my mobile phone as proof.

../azul123

:thumbsd: Thanks for sharing.... will be more careful in dealing since I'm rather new to Clubsnap!

Better luck next time my friend!

booo :thumbsd: :thumbsd: :thumbsd:

well, i too have these ( 2 actually ) kind of things happen to me..

one was more well-known somemore..

like u, i still have their sms in my hp...

but then, wat to do.. there are such pple still everywhere..

thanks ...

No point getting angry and force him to sell if he doesnt want to.
Pay $40 more and get a brand new grey set.

I was looking very long for a Made In Japan version, that is why... the differences is in the thread mount, plastic versus metal. As I wanted it for keeps and not sell it away I wanted this version only.

../azul123

I think it's not to vent his anger but rather to warn other who may want to deal with RazrStudio, of what have happened before and let everyone here judge for themselves.

i usually hold on to my old lens first till i receive my new lens.
this helps in case i am not satisfied with the condition of the new lens or if i encounter a similar situation like yours.

GmbH. said:
i usually hold on to my old lens first till i receive my new lens.
this helps in case i am not satisfied with the condition of the new lens or if i encounter a similar situation like yours.
Yup, lessons learned. If only I can buy new made in Japan version now... or if Nikon F1.4 made in China comes in metal mount, I just wanted a metal mount for keeps sake.

../azul123

I am writing this becasue of an encounter with a deal that when sour because of a few dollars more. Just sharing so others can be made aware of such CSer amongst us. The following are messages between us seller and buyer.

Actual link is http://forums.clubsnap.org/showthread.php?t=228662

Here are the SMS correspondences:

After this I called as SMS was getting too tiring I wanted to get it earlier but he was going on a trip to Malaysia and it’s too rush for him, he said he will deal when he returns on Tuesday. So I left it at that.

Upon RazrStudio’s return from Malaysia and seeing RazrStudio re-opened his 50mm F1.4 sale thread for new bidding, I thought he genuinely forgotten about our deal and send the following SMSes.

End of our correspondences.

So you decide if you want to deal with RazrStudio. I have all these SMSes in my mobile phone as proof.

../azul123

tuan, only way is to give a neg rating on his iTrader status liao. let others know permanently abt it. like GmbH said, i also keep the old lens first till i get the new lens. sorry to hear abt ur plight.... :embrass:

nightwolf75 said:
tuan, only way is to give a neg rating on his iTrader status liao. let others know permanently abt it. like GmbH said, i also keep the old lens first till i get the new lens. sorry to hear abt ur plight.... :embrass:
Yup, but like another said, the other can do the same and change to a new nick and start afresh. I just take it as a lesson learned from this episode.

Sam, how's going back to school? tell you.. I can't do it... I admire you for that. :thumbsup:

../azul123

Yup, but like another said, the other can do the same and change to a new nick and start afresh. I just take it as a lesson learned from this episode.

Sam, how's going back to school? tell you.. I can't do it... I admire you for that. :thumbsup:

../azul123

yeah... but sayang lah... ur old 1.8 is the rare kind leh, esp now it's discontinued. :(

school's not all dat fun ... hehe... :bsmilie: too bad now i a bit far from u, or else can meet up.

Tsk..tsk....for just a few more dollars....we can tell how cheap the seller is.....this is really bad, it is worse for a fellow CSer to do this to another fellow CSer because of the inconvenient and time lost :thumbsd:

nightwolf75 said:
yeah... but sayang lah... ur old 1.8 is the rare kind leh, esp now it's discontinued. :(

school's not all dat fun ... hehe... :bsmilie: too bad now i a bit far from u, or else can meet up.
Ya lah sayang, maybe it's a good thing that happened... force me to look at what else is good, AF35mm F2.0D, but still plastic mount. Anyway, it gives me new reason to look forward to.

../azul123

Ya lah sayang, maybe it's a good thing that happened... force me to look at what else is good, AF35mm F2.0D, but still plastic mount. Anyway, it gives me new reason to look forward to.

../azul123

IIRC, 35mm F2.0 & 50mmF1.4 (made in china) is metal mount.

jeffreyk said:
IIRC, 35mm F2.0 & 50mmF1.4 (made in china) is metal mount.
Nope, the earlier versions AF50mm F1.4D MIJ are metal mount and the newer version available now in shops AF50mm F1.4D MIC version are plastic mount.

Please see http://www.kenrockwell.com/nikon/5014af.htm

Those bought recently can confirm this as it is quite clearly printed MIC.

../azul123

I think I'd used the wrong term here, filter thread is what I should be referring to instead of mount where the camera sticks into the camera.

../azul123