Welcome to the ClubSNAP Photography Forums.
Page 18 of 51 FirstFirst ... 8 13 16 17 18 19 20 23 28 43 ... LastLast
Like Tree306Likes

Thread: Pictures from NEX 7, Thread I

tntrue is offline Member

Default re: Pictures from NEX 7, Thread I

I liked the results from my cheap-ass "R" lens so much that I got the not-so-cheap-ass f/2.8 version (Leica APO Macro Elmarit-R 100mm f/2.8). This one kicks the $hit out of every other macro lens I've ever owned, including the Zeiss 2/100.

I'll need a few sessions with it to iron out things like ergonomics, background rendering, focal plane placement, etc. And, yeah, now I'll probably have to get the 60mm, too...

Thoth is online now Member

Quote Originally Posted by tntrue View Post
    I liked the results from my cheap-ass "R" lens so much that I got the not-so-cheap-ass f/2.8 version (Leica APO Macro Elmarit-R 100mm f/2.8). This one kicks the $hit out of every other macro lens I've ever owned, including the Zeiss 2/100.

I'll need a few sessions with it to iron out things like ergonomics, background rendering, focal plane placement, etc. And, yeah, now I'll probably have to get the 60mm, too...

I am thinking of getting the Elamrit R 180mm f2.8 version 1 or 2... But heard version 2 is so much lighter and sharper... Can advise?
    X-E1 + XF35-1.4 ASPH/ Summilux 35-1.4 Pre-ASPH/ CV 15-4.5 ASPH2/ CV 35-1.7 ASPH/ CZ Planar 50-1.7

tntrue is offline Member

Quote Originally Posted by Thoth View Post
    I am thinking of getting the Elamrit R 180mm f2.8 version 1 or 2... But heard version 2 is so much lighter and sharper... Can advise?
    I'm not familiar with it, but the Leica wiki page shows 4 different versions in R-mount. I'd say go with one of the two APO versions. As a relative newbie to this brand, I'm still digging for online resources.

D reason I am not looking at APO version is d price factor... Seriously outta my budget... LOL. I haf seen rave reviews on the version 2 which is d E67 mode code... N so much cheaper...
    X-E1 + XF35-1.4 ASPH/ Summilux 35-1.4 Pre-ASPH/ CV 15-4.5 ASPH2/ CV 35-1.7 ASPH/ CZ Planar 50-1.7

Errz is offline Senior Member

very quiet here.

random shot

Contax G90mm F2 Wide open
    Last edited by Errz; 11th August 2012 at 08:52 PM.
    nsalman likes this.

CV 35mm F1.2 think taken @ F2.8
    Thoth likes this.

tntrue is offline Member

NEX-7 with Leica APO-Elmarit-R 100mm f/2.8

Both shot at f/5.6, with NEX creative controls set flat.

Below, about 40% crop . . .

Below, straight out of the camera, resized only. No PP at all.

albertri likes this.

NEX-7 with Leica APO-Elmarit-R 100mm f/2.8

Both shot at f/5.6, with NEX creative controls set flat.

Below, about 40% crop . . .

Below, straight out of the camera, resized only. No PP at all.

Awesome stuff... This is a damned good lens...

and expensive also. looking at bay. used one cost $1.9K USD and above

Quote Originally Posted by Errz View Post
    Bro, Leica APO lenses no matter M or R versions are ex... I was looking for the Elmarit R 180mm f/2.8 APO version, selling around 3.5k USD. My fren wanna sell me the first version but it's super heavy at 1.4kg but already very sharp and bokehlicious as I have posted some pics by it before. I am just settling down for the version 2 which is E67 version, which is sharper than the version 1 and much lighter at 800grams and bang for bucks... Latest price I could get in eBay for 1.3k to 1.5k USD, but dun really wanna buy from eBay as I wanna check the lens physically, so still camping out for anyone locally who is selling this lens within this budget. LOL

3.5K USD! .think i'll go for Sony A mount adapter + lens. lol

It's a Leica leh... An awesome lens... really... Saw some flickr post by this lens... APO version... Simply awesome...

Found one in HK... U want? Haha

Forum - Leica R 100mm F2.8 Apo Macro Elmarit ROM E60 ''Leica R之镜皇,Leica macro皇''

almost $3k....

So it is... LOL... How many good lense can u buy wif 3K sgd? Yr Zeiss G 90/2.8 is good enuff ya?

lol havent really shoot alot with that lens.

It's a good lens... play wif it. Save up for yr M9-P and Leica lenses in future... Keke...
    dont think i will ever own M9-P lah and the 2 lux lens.

Every week buy Toto lo... one day kena can buy all the Leica camera and lenses... LOL

BarneyChihan is offline Member

wif mi NEX-7 and CV 35 f1.2

Page 18 of 51 FirstFirst ... 8 13 16 17 18 19 20 23 28 43 ... LastLast