Thread: Close up shot

Default Close up shot

1. In which area is critique or feedback to be given? Composition is it too closed up. (Too Tight) Post Processing (colors and exposure)

2. What were you hoping to achieve with this image? Close up photography, Couple moods

3. Under what circumstance was the picture taken? Picture taken casually after dinner without flash.

4. Thread-starter's personal thoughts about the image. I do feel this shot is rather too close? I'm still a newbie to photography and would like to know wll these closed up do for closed up shot did i frame it wrongly? and i notice there's a steel bar behind is it distracting?

I welcome all comments, tips and criticism with appreciation.

Default Re: Close up shot

The white balance seems off, seems a bit too orange for me
    Canon 60D | And Legs as Lens to cover every single focal length i ever needs.

Nice .
    The soft approach with the out-of -focus rings gives mood.
    Symbolicly the couple should look towards the same direction to share this moment.
    The girl seems a bit chopped up neck down - perhaps a bit more of her .
    Otherwise , good shot !

white balance is off, and out of focus. this soft out of focus effect doesn't work, because it just blurs everything, and makes it a pain, combined with the overly orange hues, to even look at properly

Hi Thanks for all the C&C I also feel that its on the orangy side as i'm rather new i don't really know whats the best WB for night shoot anyone care to share would be great.
    As i had read up an article on WB i had use mostly cloudy mode for my shoot as suggested by the website dunno whether it works for night or day? My guess would be cloudy will be good for day time? cause i try tungsten its all blue it look nice on lighting shots thought LoL! but not on human subject.

Can anyone advise should on whats the best white balance to shoot in during night shoot without flash? Much appreciate all the respond?

Many Thanks!
    kei1309