Thread: v1

Default v1

Hello (: is it recommendable to get a v1 ?

What's your intent for getting this camera? what. Will you use it for?

Hmm. Is it suitable for portrait ?(:

Default Re: v1

Pinkdots, if you want useable answers, you need to learn to ask the RIGHT QUESTIONS. Put in at least some modicum of effort and don't just expect everyone to read your mind.

Some info about your photography experience (new / experienced / returning enthusiast etc), what level are you aiming for (snapshots, family pix, great works of art?), what gear you have now (other that the 18-200).

Sorry about my vague introduction. Okay here's a clearer one (:
    I'm having a D5000 with 18-55 mm lens and 18-200 mm lens. I'm thinking of getting another body until I saw this v1 featuring on the newspaper. I'm only a beginner actually ... And recently into wedding photography as two of my cousins are getting married soon.
    So I'm wondering if it's suitable for portrait as well as other events like landscape or something.

in what way is d5000 limiting u? why not just stick with d5000 n save the money on better glass instead of getting a v1? d5000 is also pretty beginner-friendly

to add on, d5000 has a larger sensor as compared to the v1. u will need to get in closer to the subject using the same focal length on the d5000 as compared to a camera with a smaller sensor like the v1 at the same focal length due to a wider field of view on the d5000. thus making it easier to isolate subjects from the background for portraits since the depth of field is shallower when using the d5000. u can get either a 35mm f/1.8G or a 50mm f/1.8G to go with ur current setup, cheaper and easier on ur pockets since u wanna do portraits.

with the money u could haf spent on v1, u can still get urself another decent flash like the sb-700 or sb-900 with money to spare
    Last edited by Irvine; 10th November 2011 at 02:19 AM.
    Google is your friend. Make use of it.