Thread: Samsung ex1 from Courts

Default Samsung ex1 from Courts

Hello all!

AM a newbie here. I just bought a samsung ex1 from Courts @ $639. I've opted for 12 months zero interest instalment.

Freebies thrown in are

- camera case
    - 2 nos. 8g memory card and 1 8g microsd
    - 1 no. card reader
    - cleaning kit
    - an extra battery.

The sales guy was service was pretty good and friendly and even taught me how to adjust white balance for me. Originally the price is $699. He gave me a $60 dollar discount.

I just want to know whether if the price is ok? Honestly I have not much experience in buying cameras.

I know probably some of you might say that since I have bought why bother to check if the price is justifiable. But i guess humans being humans, or me being me, i just wanna know. haha. so be gentle on me. :P

Thanks in advance all! ^^

Default Re: Samsung ex1 from Courts

If you insist on knowing, check this link: http://www.ebay.com.sg/itm/WTS-Brand...item35b63cc188

You've got an extra 8GB mircoSD, card reader and cleaning kit for $114.

Or think of it in another way, there is no such thing as interest free. For the installment, it's about 22% p.a.
    Last edited by Deathegg; 27th October 2011 at 05:52 AM.

Hello thanks for your kind reply!

I've called the bank to check here isn't any 22%. charges p.a.

But i guess i have paid much more. Such gullible consumer. Sigh.. haha..

TS... since you already bought the camera, what is the use of asking if the price is okay or not. If we tell you tat the price you pay is too much, what are you going to do?

In future, before purchasing for something, please do some homework, like check different shops for the prices and get the lowest one (not meaning to get grey sets, unless that do not trouble you.)
    I am not a photographer, just someone who happened to have a couple of cameras.
    My lousy shots

Post-purchase rationalization ...dont worry about it, it's normal