Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Lightroom Noise Reduction effect not showing in Develop module when..........

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    260

    Default Lightroom Noise Reduction effect not showing in Develop module when..........

    Dear Lightroom users, I've just discovered this,

    1. Use a RAW file taken at high ISO. Say more than 1600 (I've tried on Canon 60D, 7D and 5DMKII RAW files). The nosier the better.
    2. No editing done to this file.
    3. Put to "Fit" view and press "F" till to get into fullscreen mode. Hide the top and bottom bar.
    4. In the Develop module. Put the Noise Reduction > Luminance to "100" and the effect should be visible.
    5. Make adjustment to either of the following
    a) Add Graduated Filter and make adjustment to the "Exposure" to any value but "0" OR
    b) Add Adjustment Brush and make adjusment to the "Exposure"" to any value but "0" OR
    c) Put the Recovery to any value but "0"

    Do you notice if any of the a, b or c is done, the noise reduction effect is gone? But the effect is always visiable in the Library Module.

    Problem is not seen working with jpeg files.

    My setup
    Windows 7 64 bit
    Lightroom 3.5
    Monitor resolution 1920x1080
    Last edited by Vin; 11th October 2011 at 11:10 PM.

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    260

    Default Re: Lightroom Noise Reduction effect not showing in Develop module when..........

    Just tested. Problem started with version 3.4 onwards. Using version 3.3 it's ok. Fortunately I had kept the older versions

  3. #3

    Default Re: Lightroom Noise Reduction effect not showing in Develop module when..........

    Erm Using 3.5 in Mac, not experiencing this problem. Using S95 CR2 files though.
    D3S|N70-200|N24-70|N24-85|N50f1.4|N35f2|SB800|SB900|Yashica GS|S95
    www.flickr.com/photos/davidktw

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    260

    Default Re: Lightroom Noise Reduction effect not showing in Develop module when..........

    Quote Originally Posted by David Kwok View Post
    Erm Using 3.5 in Mac, not experiencing this problem. Using S95 CR2 files though.
    Maybe problem with Windows version only?

  5. #5
    Moderator daredevil123's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    lil red dot
    Posts
    21,627
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default Re: Lightroom Noise Reduction effect not showing in Develop module when..........

    Quote Originally Posted by Vin View Post
    Maybe problem with Windows version only?
    You should log a bug.

  6. #6
    Moderator Octarine's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Pasir Ris
    Posts
    12,394

    Default Re: Lightroom Noise Reduction effect not showing in Develop module when..........

    TS: please report your problem to the Lightroom Forum:
    http://www.lightroomforums.net/forum.php
    People connected to Adobe and the Developers are active there and chances are good that either they have a solution or the bug gets fixed with the next release.
    EOS

  7. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    260

    Default Re: Lightroom Noise Reduction effect not showing in Develop module when..........

    Quote Originally Posted by Octarine View Post
    TS: please report your problem to the Lightroom Forum:
    http://www.lightroomforums.net/forum.php
    People connected to Adobe and the Developers are active there and chances are good that either they have a solution or the bug gets fixed with the next release.
    Just done that. Not aware of this forum. Thanks!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •