Thread: A Bowl of Rice

Default A Bowl of Rice

1. In what area is critique to be sought?
    Composition, exposure, lighting and wb

2. What one hopes to achieve with the piece of work?
    I'm a newbie trying to improve my photography skill. Hoping to be able to take a delicious looking food photo

3. Under what circumstance is the picture taken? (physical conditions/emotions)
    Took this photo in a dim light restaurant

4. What the critique seeker personally thinks of the picture
    I felt that something is missing but I just don't know what is missing out.

Quote Originally Posted by ntheni

1. In what area is critique to be sought?
    Composition, exposure, lighting and wb

2. What one hopes to achieve with the piece of work?
    I'm a newbie trying to improve my photography skill. Hoping to be able to take a delicious looking food photo

3. Under what circumstance is the picture taken? (physical conditions/emotions)
    Took this photo in a dim light restaurant

4. What the critique seeker personally thinks of the picture
    I felt that something is missing but I just don't know what is missing out.
    Quite well down with the lighting and composition. I suspect you are missing a faint view of a spoon and a pair of chopsticks to the top left corner. I also feel the dof can be a bit deeper to keep the rice in more focus.
    If this is a food composition, I will also make the effort to dig up the ingredients and place them on the top more to beautify the different colours in the rice.
    Last edited by David Kwok; 14th October 2011 at 02:50 AM.
    D3S|N70-200|N24-70|N24-85|N50f1.4|N35f2|SB800|SB900|Yashica GS|S95
    www.flickr.com/photos/davidktw

Default Re: A Bowl of Rice

btw, did u clone out or heal anything behind this bowl of rice? i.e on the brown table?
    seems able to see a few patches & some part of the texture of the table is lost?
    http://www.akkuaphotography.com

Quote Originally Posted by David Kwok View Post