Thread: Blur pic when zoom in

Default Blur pic when zoom in

Hi Guys, whenever i try to take a zoom in pic, the result is always blur. No idea y issit so.

Im using Canon 600D.

Can anyone advise? Thanks! Newbie here

Default Re: Blur pic when zoom in

put to auto or P mode. Shoot in bright day light outdoor. If still blur then yr lens AF might be out.
    D700 - 24-70mm F2.8 ED - 105mm VR2 Micro - Samyang 14mm - 50mm 1.8D - Mb 10 - SB900 - SB400

Quote Originally Posted by dsign2010 View Post
    Hi Guys, whenever i try to take a zoom in pic, the result is always blur. No idea y issit so.

Im using Canon 600D.

Can anyone advise? Thanks! Newbie here
    Ya try auto first... anyway is it possible to give more detail of your problem???
    Nikon D5000 - 18-55mm l 55-200mm l 35mm f1.8g l Grip
    My FlickR l Google+

Yeap tried liao but the pic is still blurred. Zoom out no issue. Thanks.

Yeap tried liao but the pic is still blurred. Zoom out no issue. Thanks.
    Are you trying to take a picture of something and you are too close to it? Like food? If you want a close up pic, you need to look at a macro lens, or consider the minimum focusing distance of your lens.
    Alpha

Is your focusing mode on the lens set to Manual? It's the small switch at the lens barrel, at left side when looking from behind the viewfinder. Because: in standard settings of your camera the shutter would be blocked as long as the camera hasn't got a focus confirmation.
    Please also take time to read your manual about the various settings of your camera. If in doubt what it means just leave it untouched or at 'standard'.
    EOS

Highly suspect the shutter speed is fall below handheld speed.
    Shoot to Live, Live to Shoot
    www.benjaminloo.com | iStock portfolio

maybe you can post the pics here so that fellow CSers can help see the problem

Thanks guys for your replies and advise. When i tried shifting to the AF mode, i cant even snap a pic. Could it be my AF malfunction?