Thread: Theme shoot

Default Theme shoot

Hi guys.
    I'm rather new to Clubsnap and am trying my hand at organising shoots as well.

But instead of the usual 'model shoots' that we get to see where people go to outdoor places and just shoot them in casual outfits (what's the fun in that?), I was thinking of organising shoots whereby we take a leaf out of the US photographers' books and do them theme based. Not lifestyle, but theme based, like in editorial spreads.

I'm actually thinking of organising one every Sunday, so that we can all try our hands at something very different indeed.

By theme shoots, i'm actually looking at things like goth based shoots, retro 'mod squad' shoots, booking hotel rooms to do shoots like those we see in 2046 or In The Mood For Love.

I'm actually using this as a guage to see whether such an idea will be popular or even catch on in here.

Tell you guys what - how about trying it out?

Lets say that I organise a goth shoot this Sunday and try to limit the no. of photogs to 6. Cost is S$65 per photog. Standard equipment and props to be supplied by me as well.

Interested, please pm me.

DISCLAIMER: If the response is poor for such shoots, I am unfortunately forced to forego the entire idea. If it catches on, maybe we can try out different themes according to suggestions given by photogs in here. Overseas or even local themes. grin.

Sound interesting.

Quote Originally Posted by mlchan

Sound interesting.
    thanks for the interest.
    Unfortunately, all 6 slots have been taken up already, so...
    sorry mate
    how about next weekend instead?

i'm planning to have a mod squad or retro shoot next wk!

Quote Originally Posted by kyrie100