Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: How to take good home pics?

Default How to take good home pics?

Hi all,

I am a real estate agent. I have problems taking nice pics of clients' homes. I am not a photography expert but do have a canon dslr... Any tips and tricks to share?

Thanks in advance!
    Pat
    Www.patriciakong.com

Default Re: How to take good home pics?

practice makes perfect. read books. read manual.
    Eat breath LIVERPOOL!!!

u can refer to those architecture shots taken by professionals as reference, look at the angles usually used by them.

u need a wide angle lens (although your kit lens is more then sufficient) usually.

try shoot at AV mode from f8-f11 on a steady tripod.

the rest, u can read up.

Shoot to Live, Live to Shoot
    www.benjaminloo.com | iStock portfolio

Blog Entries

if you are tight for time, go to Services Wanted and engage one of the guys to do it. check their relevant portfolios first

meanwhile this thread is moved to Newbies Corner
    shaddap and just shoot .... up close
    Walkeast

Quote Originally Posted by Patriciakonglc View Post
    Hi all,

I am a real estate agent. I have problems taking nice pics of clients' homes. I am not a photography expert but do have a canon dslr... Any tips and tricks to share?

Thanks in advance!
    Look through photos of home interiors to figure out what constitutes a good photograph, then try to emulate
    If all else fails, engage a professional so that you can concentrate on the most important part of your business: clinching the deal
    Exploring! :)

Quote Originally Posted by Patriciakonglc View Post
    Hi all,

Thanks in advance!
    The first thing you need to do is to have an idea on how things can be done and you can do that by simply googling...

secondly, you can only take great shots of the interior if you first figure out what is it that makes you tick, not as a real estate agent, but as a buyer...