Thread: What lens to be use for wedding dinner shoots?

Default What lens to be use for wedding dinner shoots?

I'm a newbie to SLR. But got couple of lobangs for friends' wedding shoots, any good recommendation on what lens to be use for wedding dinner shoots? By the way, I'm using canon 60D.

Default Re: What lens to be use for wedding dinner shoots?

I will choose wide angle zoom something along 17-55mm

Quote Originally Posted by Istar View Post
    I'm a newbie to SLR. But got couple of lobangs for friends' wedding shoots, any good recommendation on what lens to be use for wedding dinner shoots? By the way, I'm using canon 60D.
    D3S|N70-200|N24-70|N24-85|N50f1.4|N35f2|SB800|SB900|Yashica GS|S95
    www.flickr.com/photos/davidktw

Thanks bro. How about prime lens?

I am not a all time wedding photographer, but like you I was invited to cover for a few friends. So others more experienced can give you better suggestions. I know there are some wedding photographers that pride in primes. For me, I say go for zoom lens. Wedding photography is a rush and tiring event, especially for new comers. If you don't know the wedding process well, you can't anticipate where the important moments are and when to be ready for it. So I highly recommend you talk with someone who is well verse in this and willing to advice you. At the same time do consult in your friends about what is their expectation from you, be serious about it and don't take it as a friend friend situation. After all, it's their once a lifetime (hopefully ). Knowing what their expectation is, also knowing what special moments they want to be placed into the picture.