Results 1 to 17 of 17

Thread: Any free software that do batch process?

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    west of "fine" country
    Posts
    74

    Default Any free software that do batch process?

    Hi guys! can recommend any free software that is able to do batch processing like adding borders and signature? Currently using element 2.0 which is good enough for me, but cant do batch editting. Adding borders to 100+ picture on every trip can break my arm. Dont want to spend few hundreds $ to get software just to do batch processing. thanks in advance.

  2. #2

    Default

    U can try breezebrowser.
    Adding border & signature is quite fast. Use the "Proof" function.

    Others may tell u use photoshop actions. Forget it. Takes time to configure.

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Land of the woods........
    Posts
    1,360

    Default

    Can photoshop do batch processing?

    Of course, its apprarent that I don't know as well....

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    984

    Default

    yes it can. its a very advanced photoediting software so it can handle most things you need...

  5. #5

    Default

    Photoshop 6 & above can do batch easily once u've recorded all ur processes into actions.

  6. #6

    Default

    People, remember he's asking for free software.

  7. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    984

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Newman
    People, remember he's asking for free software.
    newman, he also asked about photoshop so we are not going out of topic... read the posts carefully.

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Central West
    Posts
    1,952

    Default

    Try irfanview.

    It's free... does batch resizing, renaming, conversion, add borders, add overlay text etc.

  9. #9
    Senior Member poohbear's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Sengkang
    Posts
    1,163

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by henavs
    Photoshop 6 & above can do batch easily once u've recorded all ur processes into actions.
    can teach me how to do ?? still newbie to PS

  10. #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Redhill
    Posts
    1,728

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by gooseberry
    Try irfanview.

    It's free... does batch resizing, renaming, conversion, add borders, add overlay text etc.
    can it??? I can only add text to a picture at a time leh..but I do know its able to do batch conversion, batch overlay can ah?

  11. #11
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Central West
    Posts
    1,952

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by alechim
    can it??? I can only add text to a picture at a time leh..but I do know its able to do batch conversion, batch overlay can ah?
    Yeah, it can...

    When you go into batch conversion, check the "use advanced options" checkbox, and then click on the "Set advanced options" button. Quite a few things you can do in batch.

  12. #12
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Redhill
    Posts
    1,728

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by gooseberry
    Yeah, it can...

    When you go into batch conversion, check the "use advanced options" checkbox, and then click on the "Set advanced options" button. Quite a few things you can do in batch.
    okie will try that out!. thanks mate!

  13. #13

    Default

    Refer to last line of http://forums.clubsnap.org/showpost....19&postcount=2

    Hmmm... My prediction really so accurate?

  14. #14
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Singapore, Bedok
    Posts
    1,785

    Default

    Why do you want to add borders to every picture, esp since it's the same border?

    - If it's for print, the shop can do it for you.

    - If it's for web, display the pic in a frame with a border. That way, the size of the border will not be added to every pic you save. Also, it's easier to add that border than get rid of it later on. And that 'live' frame would be customizable to boot.

    Just something you might want to think about.

    Anyway, i second Irfanview. Terrific piece of free software.

  15. #15
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    west of "fine" country
    Posts
    74

    Default

    thanks all for the reply. i need to add border to every photo
    cos i seldom print any more, my family member need to see the pic >burn each of them a disk haha save time/$$. border make the pic more esthetic, complement to my poor skill haha.

  16. #16

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by showtime
    newman, he also asked about photoshop so we are not going out of topic... read the posts carefully.
    I think you should be the one who should be reading carefully.
    voodoo was asking about free software, not Photoshop. Anyway, he's got his answer finally.
    Last edited by Newman; 22nd October 2004 at 02:32 AM.

  17. #17
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Land of the woods........
    Posts
    1,360

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Newman
    I think you should be the one who should be reading carefully.
    voodoo was asking about free software, not Photoshop. Anyway, he's got his answer finally.
    Yo folks.....cool man.....I'm the one who asked about photoshop...

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •