Thread: Any good palmtops that accepts CF/MD for expansion?

Default Any good palmtops that accepts CF/MD for expansion?

I am new to handheld gadgets. Planing to buy a MP3 player, after looking at prices of new MP3 players, I might consider getting handhelds that accepts IBM microdrive as expansion slots since I have already owned them.
    Any palmtop models to reccomeend from ppl here?
    Consideration:
    Must be able to playback MP3
    Must of jack for me to use my seinheisser earphone as well

THANKS!!

Quite a few models of PPC I can think of. However, the battery life will be a serious problem as MD is known to drain power like nobody business. As such, what some memebrs have done are to transfer the data to another storage card (mostly SD) and remove the MD.

Cheers
    John

Quote Originally Posted by John Teoh
    Quite a few models of PPC I can think of. However, the battery life will be a serious problem as MD is known to drain power like nobody business. As such, what some memebrs have done are to transfer the data to another storage card (mostly SD) and remove the MD.

Cheers
    John
    Thanks for the info, I dun quite like the idea of transfering to SD cos it means sinking money into another storage media..
    If MD is power-draining, I might consider using my CF cards as alternative. Haha, ya know, money alreadiy spent onthese cards and I wold like to maximise their utility

iPaq 2210 seems to be suitable for u... read up some reviews.

are u thinking of using your palmtop to see/edit/send pictures recorded on a CF card? I think no palmtops can accept CF expansion or have an upgrade for CF combatibility except for sony's.

Default Try Asus - 716

This will probably suit you. Sound is better than Palm T3 that I use. Wifi & blue tooth. My son like it enough for mp3 playing. Sd card and cf card slot.

Cheap for what it can do but still set you back 700 plus.

Look for a CF MP 3 player to stick into the cf slot - if you want better sound.