Thread: Photography forum for Malaysian

Default Photography forum for Malaysian

I think there are quite a number of Malaysian in Singapore. Wanna contribute something to the Malaysian photography lovers?

I am thinking of setting up a photography discussion forum (like Offstone and Clubsnap) for those who stay/live/originate from Malaysia (or course oversea people can participate too, but the main purpose of the website is to have a place for the Malaysian photographers to share/discuss/chit-chat...).

What do you guys think? I have no experience in this...but if we can stand together...maybe we can come out with something.
    DR KOH KHO KING

hehehe, you'll be suprised who are the malaysians here *wink*
    36frames Wedding Photography - http://www.36frames.com
    rueyloon - http://www.rueyloon.com

Originally posted by rueyloon
    hehehe, you'll be suprised who are the malaysians here *wink*
    Yup...I knew you are from Penang...others not sure...

U interested in this idea?
    DR KOH KHO KING

Originally posted by Kho King

Yup...I knew you are from Penang...others not sure...

U interested in this idea?
    isn't clubsnap enough?

ok la, I contribute some useful views for a change,

the photoforums usually have very low participation already, hence there is no benefit in splitting it, and it should be location based rather than nationality based. The tips were share here, like where to buy, where to take photos, are relevent to the people around here.

hence I don't see a need for the malaysians here to have ourr own forum..... unless you want to include some political discussions heheheh
    36frames Wedding Photography - http://www.36frames.com
    rueyloon - http://www.rueyloon.com

Originally posted by siron

isn't clubsnap enough?
    Clubsnap is mainly for those who live/from Singapore...or at least near Singapore or interested in Singapore (with some exception of course).