Thread: Hello and Hello!

Red face Hello and Hello!

Hi everyone!

I'm new to DSLR photography and have bought a Canon 60D with 18 - 200mm f3.5-5.6 lens to start off with.

Hope to learn more tips and gain new advice from all of you!.

And By The Way, I would Like to Buy a Macro Lens trying to learn "food Photography"

Thought of Some Lenses but Do not know which Lens are - Value For Money - Good "performance"
    1) Canon EF 50mm f/2.5 Compact Macro
    2) Tamron SP AF 60mm F/2 Di II LD IF Macro
    3) Sigma 50mm F2.8 EX DG Macro
    4) Sigma 70mm F2.8 EX DG Macro

I am considering this few Lenses as I've heard that they are quite Good and Reasonable. As i am a student, I'm kind of a tight budget below $800. Can you advice me which Lens should i Choose?

Thanks,
    Ryan Lim D.X

Default Re: Hello and Hello!

Quote Originally Posted by Ryan Lim Ding Xian View Post
    Hi everyone!

I'm new to DSLR photography and have bought a Canon 60D with 18 - 200mm f3.5-5.6 lens to start off with.

And By The Way, I would Like to Buy a Macro Lens trying to learn "food Photography"

Thought of Some Lenses but Do not know which Lens are - Value For Money - Good "performance"

I am considering this few Lenses as I've heard that they are quite Good and Reasonable. As i am a student, I'm kind of a tight budget below $800. Can you advice me which Lens should i Choose?

Thanks,
    Ryan Lim D.X
    Hi, Welcome to CS..

I am not a canon user...But i think if budget is there can try the Canon EF 50mm f/2.5 Compact Macro ..

You can also start with your 18 - 200mm f3.5-5.6 lens.. they can take nice food photo too...

alternative you can rental those lens out to have a try first.. and you will find out which lens you like more..

Hope it help...
    Nikon D5000 - 18-55mm l 55-200mm l 35mm f1.8g l Grip
    My FlickR l Google+

Welcome here.
    Canon EOS 550D | EF 40mm F2.8 STM Pancake

Hi everyone!

Thanks,
    Ryan Lim D.X