Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Lightroom Tip Resetting Your Presets

  1. #1

    Default Lightroom Tip Resetting Your Presets

    What better way to start off a Friday on a holiday weekend (here in the US at least) than with a Lightroom tip OK, so have you ever ruined the Lightroom default presets or deleted one of them all together or just done something plain bad to them? Now you can’t get it back to the way it used to be right? Well, if you go to Lightroom’s preferences dialog by clicking on the Lightroom menu on Mac (Edit menu on PC), you’ll see a Presets tab. Go ahead and click on it. You’ll get something that looks like this window here:

    The bottom of the dialog shows a way to reset all of Lightroom’s presets. But not just all of them in one full swoop. The cool part is that you can reset any one area you want by clicking on the button. So if I just want to get back to my original Export presets then I just click that button instead of resetting all presets in Lightroom. Plus, as a side tip, it’s always a cool way to find your presets if you’re not sure where Lightroom keeps them. There’s a button right in the middle that will show you where they are.
    That’s it for this week. Have a great weekend!



    More...

  2. #2

    Default Re: Lightroom Tip Resetting Your Presets

    HEY THANKS A MILLION BRO!!!.. that time i accidently deleted the show flagged photos only and was so upset over the shortcut button gone.. now it's back..Thanks for sharing .. Ups lar C=

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •