Thread: blogshop studio setup?

Default blogshop studio setup?

Hi all,

I just started learning about setting up a studio and getting a DSLR, but am quite confused which camera is good to get. I dont really need a elite DSLR to do the shooting but a basic one to adjust the color temperature and the lighting exposure.

As I am about to get the mini studio setup strobe flash, the salesman did mention that it would be better off for me to get a DSLR else I would not be able to control much of the lightings.

Can any kind souls pls advise me on what camera might be useful? preferred one with a budget.

Thank so much for ur helps in advance ^_^

Default Re: blogshop studio setup?

wow... you don't even have a DSLR... nor do i even think you know how to handle one..... have you used an SLR before?

and despite all that you're intending to jump straight into studio shoots?

start small and learn the basics first bro.

No comments about which Camera or DSLR to get, the stickies should provide you more than enough information to decide...But if you want to learn about lightings, here is a good read: http://strobist.blogspot.com/2006/03/lighting-101.html
    Too many great equipments but too little quality photos. [My Flickr] | [My Blog]

i believe this is a place for noobs like me to ask questions and hopefully get a better idea on what we should move on.

I cherish all advise but hope that people wont be sarcastic ^_^

I have done studio shoots with DSLR, did not really get it right. but still learning. so whats wrong with learning? and I did mention its for a blogshop setup so obviously im setting it up for my own business. so how small u want me to go? to take yrs of training before i start moving on with my business?

thank you skystrike, will read up on it ^_^