Thread: recommendation for speedlights/flash

Default recommendation for speedlights/flash

Hi, i am new in using speedlight/flash. Really hope seniors out there could kindly enlighten me.

i am looking into either nikon sb-400 or the nissin di622 mkII. which my budget allow.

i have done quite a bit of research online. I know the nissin one is more powerful and both support i-ttl.

i am more into taking portrait.. i personally are more into getting the nissin. Please kindly enlighten me. many thanks.

Nikon D5000 - 18-55mm l 55-200mm l 35mm f1.8g l Grip
    My FlickR l Google+

Blog Entries

Default Re: recommendation for speedlights/flash

Quote Originally Posted by jas1984 View Post
    Hi, i am new in using speedlight/flash. Really hope seniors out there could kindly enlighten me.

i am looking into either nikon sb-400 or the nissin di622 mkII. which my budget allow.

i have done quite a bit of research online. I know the nissin one is more powerful and both support i-ttl.

i am more into taking portrait.. i personally are more into getting the nissin. Please kindly enlighten me. many thanks.

if you are more into nissin then go for nissin lo?
    Lousy de My Flickr

Quote Originally Posted by luckyorange View Post
    if you are more into nissin then go for nissin lo?
    Oh that is really a fast reply.. but i have read a lot of posts and review online, a lot ppl is saying to go for the original one for my camera.Which make me think again, but i find the nissin have more control. really
    confused.. haiz.. well thanks alot for the quick reply..
    My FlickR l Google+

Oh that is really a fast reply.. but i have read a lot of posts and review online, a lot ppl is saying to go for the original one for my camera.Which make me think again, but i find the nissin have more control. really
    confused.. haiz.. well thanks alot for the quick reply..