Go Back   ClubSNAP Photography Forums > Marketplace > Consumers Corner

Consumers Corner Want to find out or give info on where, how much, how good, what to buy? Here is where you should be.

Old 29th September 2004   #1
kerpalz

Default Mo: 20d

i maybe possbile to get 20D at these prices....
Body Only > $2800Nett inclusive of GST
Kit Set > $2890Nett inclusive of GST

All set with warranty... while stock last..... i`m not reali selling, just wanna do a MO coz i just found out my dad's friend got this lobang.

PM me if u interested....
if the price u think is too high.... pls tell me... coz i not sure of the market rate..
Old 29th September 2004   #2
sequitur

hmm

i think for an MO this is not a good price. market rate is around this price i think.. or less at around $2750 ?

anyway in the canon thread people mentioned the 20D being available in kl for SGD $2500 or thereabouts... as much as it may sound a little overboard, but if you can MO at this price i'm sure there'll be plenty of people willing to buy.
Old 29th September 2004   #3
kerpalz

coz this is the price he gave me....
Sponsored Link
Old 29th September 2004   #4
Del_CtrlnoAlt

bo hua lor... 'street' price already 2850 for the body alone, 50 bucks diff not much diff... if price for this is about 2600 for body den might be interested.
Old 29th September 2004   #5
kerpalz

50bucks better than dun have mah...
moreover... has local canon warranty...and GST inclusive
just checked with TCW.... their body oni is sellin 2880Nett
so i thot that i got a better offer... so i trying to see whether anyone is interested... :P
Old 29th September 2004   #6
sequitur

hmm

$80 difference is just an -okay- difference.. most people conduct MOs when they can get a significant difference on the price... like for eg the lexar CF MOs recently...

for the $50-$80 difference i'd rather go to a shop and test the camera and inspect it before buying.. you know what i mean ?

like i said.. street price in m'sia is $2500-$2600... thereabouts... that kind of price will be good. you could do a check and see if it's possible for that price.. ? maybe people will be interested.

anyway for me, if i really want to get a 20D.. i'd just wait till the price drops maybe mid next year.
Old 29th September 2004   #7
kerpalz

Thumbs up

Originally Posted by sequitur
hmm

$80 difference is just an -okay- difference.. most people conduct MOs when they can get a significant difference on the price... like for eg the lexar CF MOs recently... .
The recent MO was actually meant for 100pcs..... that i do not have the lobang... so much of the quantity, as for me... the prices i got from shops is ard 2880 and onwards... 2880 somemore is shop warranty... os for me i find that spending 2800nett for a local warranty is quite good.

for the $50-$80 difference i'd rather go to a shop and test the camera and inspect it before buying.. you know what i mean ?
As for testing out camera.... you can go to the shop direct to get the stock... and test the camera if you want... inspect the camera fi you want... thats fine with me... as for me.. i oni liaso with my dad's fren, as i got frenz intertested in buying cameras... then he just offer me this price... which i find its quite cheap compared to "norm" for now...

like i said.. street price in m'sia is $2500-$2600... thereabouts... that kind of price will be good. you could do a check and see if it's possible for that price.. ? maybe people will be interested.
As you say liao... its M'sia.... i'm talking about singapore stock, buy from singapore...all i can get now is a singapore price...

anyway for me, if i really want to get a 20D.. i'd just wait till the price drops maybe mid next year.
for me too, i will get it oni if i have enough cash for it... hoping that i can jump into the 1series.... Still hoping....
Old 29th September 2004   #8
tomshen

hmm
Mid next year? No No. 20D will be an antique by the time, wait for 35D or 40D.
Old 29th September 2004   #9
gap

Originally Posted by kerpalz
2880 somemore is shop warranty... os for me i find that spending 2800nett for a local warranty is quite good.

CP, AP, MS sells at $2850 with canon warranty
Old 29th September 2004   #10
sequitur

Originally Posted by tomshen
Mid next year? No No. 20D will be an antique by the time, wait for 35D or 40D.

tom... hehehehe.. maybe by next time the 100D can make my lunch for me too right ?

no lah but seriously, i'll take a 1-series if i really want an upgrade...
Old 29th September 2004   #11
tomshen

tom... hehehehe.. maybe by next time the 100D can make my lunch for me too right ?

no lah but seriously, i'll take a 1-series if i really want an upgrade...
r u sure? bigger, heavier, and like a money sucker. Actually i don't mind 'downgrade' to 20D if it's a 1.3x since I don't shoot sports as a living.
Old 29th September 2004   #12
sequitur

me neither.

but i wish they'd come out 1.3 or even FF cameras the size of a normal eos slr.. then i wouldn't need to get a 1-series.. heh...

about the money sucking part.. pretty true man. but like i said, that's "next time".. maybe quite distant future.. heh
Old 18th October 2004   #13
kerpalz

Originally Posted by gap
CP, AP, MS sells at $2850 with canon warranty
2800nett include GST.... with canon warranty.... what u tinking? hahah
Old 18th October 2004   #14
mpenza

any update on the prices?
Old 18th October 2004   #15
kerpalz

why not i dun do the MO liao......~~those interested of buying the camera... just PM me... i tell you where... coz i dun wanna let the admin think that i`m working for that companY!~ hehe
Old 20th October 2004   #16
mygdi

Originally Posted by kerpalz
why not i dun do the MO liao......~~those interested of buying the camera... just PM me... i tell you where... coz i dun wanna let the admin think that i`m working for that companY!~ hehe
Just brought my friend to this shop to purchase 20D at $2793.00nett body only. Waste alot of saliva negotiating then get this price.
Closed Thread