Results 1 to 13 of 13

Thread: HDR picture for D7000

  1. #1
    Member gary11166's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    29

    Default HDR picture for D7000

    Could anyone give me some advise as to whether it could take HDR picture. If so what are the steps. Still exploring the camera.

  2. #2
    Moderator spidey89's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    South Western Singapore
    Posts
    8,123

    Default Re: HDR picture for D7000

    Quote Originally Posted by gary11166 View Post
    Could anyone give me some advise as to whether it could take HDR picture. If so what are the steps. Still exploring the camera.
    Any camera can shoot HDR, it usually if not always requires post processing in a computer later, why not google how to shoot HDR? Its not brand specific
    A wise man said, "Any available light is good light"

  3. #3

    Default Re: HDR picture for D7000

    Quote Originally Posted by gary11166 View Post
    Could anyone give me some advise as to whether it could take HDR picture. If so what are the steps. Still exploring the camera.
    I shoot minimum of 3 exposures when doing an HDR. You might want to check how to use bracketing in your D7000. Spidey89 is correct, for me I always do Post Processing for the HDR as there is different moods you can choose.

  4. #4
    Moderator spidey89's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    South Western Singapore
    Posts
    8,123

    Default Re: HDR picture for D7000

    You're in luck, this photog named Mark Wallace who hosts Digital Photography 1 On 1 on Youtube just posted about shooting HDR images, watch and learn and subscribe

    A wise man said, "Any available light is good light"

  5. #5

    Default Re: HDR picture for D7000

    Quote Originally Posted by gary11166 View Post
    Could anyone give me some advise as to whether it could take HDR picture. If so what are the steps. Still exploring the camera.
    Don't think it has that auto feature like some of those from Sony.

  6. #6

    Default Re: HDR picture for D7000

    I am quite sure (based on a brief fiddling of the D7000) though can't confirm; I think you can do it like I do on my D90. Bracket your shots with same aperture (different speed). Shot in raw and then do an image overlay. You can overlay (on the camera) 2 images at a time but you can do the same with the overlaid iamge many times to your satisfaction. Sure you can shoot many bracketed shots. I am not sure if this is HDR but I am happy with this.
    Last edited by KYFoong; 12th July 2011 at 01:07 PM.

  7. #7
    Member gary11166's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    29

    Default

    Sorry how to do overlay photo in a camera ? That's interest me..

  8. #8
    Moderator spidey89's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    South Western Singapore
    Posts
    8,123

    Default Re: HDR picture for D7000

    Quote Originally Posted by KYFoong View Post
    I am quite sure (based on a brief fiddling of the D7000) though can't confirm; I think you can do it like I do on my D90. Bracket your shots with same aperture (different speed). Shot in raw and then do an image overlay. You can overlay (on the camera) 2 images at a time but you can do the same with the overlaid iamge many times to your satisfaction. Sure you can shoot many bracketed shots. I am not sure if this is HDR but I am happy with this.
    I don't think that really counts as HDR, I believe that's more like multi-exposure, just that in your case, you didn't move your camera while shooting multiple images

    Quote Originally Posted by gary11166 View Post
    Sorry how to do overlay photo in a camera ? That's interest me..
    Think you gotta consult your user manual since he's using a D90
    A wise man said, "Any available light is good light"

  9. #9
    Member gary11166's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    29

    Default Overlay picture for D7000

    I'm interested in taking HDR pictures with my D7000. Some told me to do a bracketing for 3 pictures and do a overlay pictures for it. But I do not know how to do it. Could someone give the steps Yo do it.. Many thks.

  10. #10
    Moderator catchlights's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Punggol, Singapore
    Posts
    21,902

    Default Re: Overlay picture for D7000

    Quote Originally Posted by gary11166 View Post
    I'm interested in taking HDR pictures with my D7000. Some told me to do a bracketing for 3 pictures and do a overlay pictures for it. But I do not know how to do it. Could someone give the steps Yo do it.. Many thks.
    http://www.youtube.com/results?searc...nikon+hdr&aq=f
    Shoot to Live, Live to Shoot
    www.benjaminloo.com | iStock portfolio

  11. #11

    Default Re: HDR picture for D7000

    Quote Originally Posted by gary11166 View Post
    Sorry how to do overlay photo in a camera ? That's interest me..
    You can go retouch menu and image overlay. But have to shoot in Raw then can. If shoot in jpeg can't do it. i only try it once. =}

  12. #12
    Moderator catchlights's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Punggol, Singapore
    Posts
    21,902

    Default Re: Overlay picture for D7000

    You need not start two threads across different sections asking the asking the same question...

    4. Spam - We will not tolerate posting of the same message to two or more forums. Any such posts will be merged or deleted and repeated abuse will result in banishment.
    Terms of Use


    threads merged.
    Last edited by catchlights; 13th July 2011 at 06:43 PM.
    Shoot to Live, Live to Shoot
    www.benjaminloo.com | iStock portfolio

  13. #13

    Default Re: HDR picture for D7000

    Quote Originally Posted by Shakespeare0905 View Post
    You can go retouch menu and image overlay. But have to shoot in Raw then can. If shoot in jpeg can't do it. i only try it once. =}
    I have confirmed that you can do on D7K too. I tried out. You shoot with same aperture (A) and bracket. Place on tripod and shot with 3 or more shots (time will vary with this bracket). Shoot in raw. Then do an overlay on you camera. You tweak on the ration of the exposure on the overlay and the final result will be display. You can then use the save image and overlay will the 3rd image.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •