Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Action of watermark?

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    3,716

    Default Action of watermark?

    hi guys

    Just wondering any kind soul will do me and the rest of guys a favour. I believe most of us are keen to add watermarks to our photos to prevent leechers such as those on SGgirls. However, the main problem is the large no. of photos and the time needed.

    Hence, if possible, maybe someone who has the action done on photoshop can share with us?

  2. #2
    Member Adiemus's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Small island....
    Posts
    1,673

    Default

    hmm.. that's a tricky one. everyone's watermark would be different.
    which means to say that in the first place, you must 2 layers or 2 files.
    one with your photo and one with your "watermark" or "signature".

    then the action would merge the two.

  3. #3
    Member Adiemus's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Small island....
    Posts
    1,673

    Default Watermark action for photoshop

    I just created one Photoshop Action.

    Get it at:

    http://www.limepixels.com/clubsnap_photos/Adiemus.atn

    But it requires:

    1) The "watermark" layer to be on top of your photo layer. It should be named "watermark". This layer needs to be positioned to where you want it to be on top of the photo. So preferably use a white watermark.

    What will happen:
    ~~~~~~~~~~~
    The "watermark" layer's opacity will be reduced to 50%. This layer is then linked to the bottom layer and merged. You will then save this layer to another filename. NEVER save the watermarked file as the original as it would overwrite your original photo.

    If you use this and find it useful, please PM me and let me know.
    If it doesn't suit you and you think you can improve it or have alternatives, I'm willing to learn from you.

    How to install:
    ~~~~~~~~~
    Open photoshop.
    In your Actions palette, Click "Load Actions"
    Browse for the "Adiemus.atn" file
    Once you have loaded it, you will see "Watermark" under the Adiemus folder.

    Cheers all.

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    207

    Default

    I have heard that the latest version of Gallery (if you are using Gallery) has a watermark feature that automatically watermarks pictures you upload to your server. However, I have not tried it so, I am not sure how effective it is.

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    my house
    Posts
    315

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Adiemus
    I just created one Photoshop Action.

    Get it at:

    http://www.limepixels.com/clubsnap_photos/Adiemus.atn
    got error on the link leh.
    can't save leh.
    can help?
    Thanks very much......
    Nikon D5000, D70; Nikon 18-55, 18-70, 70-300; Sigma 18-250, 50-500.

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    England
    Posts
    131

    Default

    There is a different way than those mentioned above, which works like 'actions' i.e. it is easily repeatable, but can place the watermark (or copywite mark or whatever you choose) wherever you like;

    That is to create your watermark and save it as a Brush !! - this can then be painted onto the photo directly or onto a separate layer and obviously the colour and opacity can be changed from photo to photo

  7. #7

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by alangoh
    I have heard that the latest version of Gallery (if you are using Gallery) has a watermark feature that automatically watermarks pictures you upload to your server. However, I have not tried it so, I am not sure how effective it is.
    I have tried it and it seems to crash when u watermark a lot of files. Anyway, it's not that easy to position the watermark exactly where u want it. And there is no transparency setting.

  8. #8
    Member Adiemus's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Small island....
    Posts
    1,673

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by coldman
    got error on the link leh.
    can't save leh.
    can help?
    Thanks very much......

    Link should work now. Sorry. migrating server..

  9. #9
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    801

    Default

    If not using PS, any other way to have a water mark?

  10. #10

    Default

    Yes, there is ... try http://www.photomark.biz ... I think it's shareware ... try and buy, it doesn't sound like it's a crippled demo.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •