Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Bukit Tmah Railway Station ~ 30 June 2011

Default Bukit Tmah Railway Station ~ 30 June 2011

Anyone game for an early morning shoot on this "last" day? Have not been there myself but want to "do it" for the first and last time.

Default Re: Bukit Tmah Railway Station ~ 30 June 2011

Thinking of shooting the 2nd earliest morning train from JB to Singapore... at that side.

I'm not exactly sure where you meant (where you will be stationing) as I'm a newbie as far as locations of our railway tracks is concerned but I intend to be at the Bukit Timah Railway Station around 6-9am (still googling how to go there by cab/taxi), pay the station master a visit, and shoot the trains passing by as well as the exchange of tokens.

I will take bus to near where king albert park macdonald is and walk in to that railway station. I think it should be a breeze in.

The Map. *do not go in by the King Albert Park there*

Edit: It's not blackmore drive also

It's a ulu road leading in from the main road...inbetween KAP and Blackmore drive. Refer to map (here). The path is marked with the Railway track (dash lines). It's somewhere near there.
    Last edited by SkyStrike; 29th June 2011 at 02:01 PM.
    Too many great equipments but too little quality photos. [My Flickr] | [My Blog]

I will be taking a cab/taxi. To be specific (as I intend to be there before 6am and the sky is still dark), in case the cab/taxi driver is ignorant, where should I tell the driver to alight me? MacDonald's or Blackmore Drive please?

Thank you.

Is it the same path that points Bukit Timah Railway KTM in blue? That's the place i will walk in. I hope it's correct.
    Last edited by calkel20; 29th June 2011 at 01:54 PM.

There will be a train leaving from TP at 8am.

Quote Originally Posted by yyD70S View Post