Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Some moon shots (from the S602Z)

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    12,938

    Default Some moon shots (from the S602Z)

    "Assembled" the following setup using the S602Z, Olympus C-180 and Olympus C-210 teleconverters for an equivalent of 679mm optical zoom (hadn't fixed the ring for the Fuji telens yet).



    Following pic was taken at 2.2x digital zoom 1MP setting (resized and sharpened):

    1/350, F5.6, Spot

    Following pic was taken at 4x digital zoom VGA setting (a bit over sharpened):

    1/350s, F4, Spot

    Seems that quality isn't so good. It's partly due to moving clouds which obscured parts of the moon and oncreasing the noise levels.
    Last edited by mpenza; 26th June 2002 at 12:06 AM.
    Check out my wildlife pics at www.instagram.com/conrad_nature

  2. #2

    Default Re: Some moon shots (from the S602Z)

    Originally posted by mpenza
    "Assembled" the following setup using the S602Z, Olympus C-180 and Olympus C-210 teleconverters for an equivalent of 679mm optical zoom (hadn't fixed the ring for the Fuji telens yet).

    wow ! never knew you can do that ! any teleconverters can allow further attaching of multiple converters ?

  3. #3
    sunyee
    Guests

    Default

    that is the cool thing abt wat 602 can do....

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    12,938

    Default Re: Re: Some moon shots (from the S602Z)

    Originally posted by shawntim


    wow ! never knew you can do that ! any teleconverters can allow further attaching of multiple converters ?
    not supposed to. I super glued a ring onto the C-180 so that I could attach other converters.
    Check out my wildlife pics at www.instagram.com/conrad_nature

  5. #5

    Default

    How bad's the vignetting?

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    12,938

    Default

    Originally posted by xdivider
    How bad's the vignetting?
    no vignetting only at full digital zoom 1MP.

    If I attach the Fujilens instead of the C-210, I could get no vignetting at 3MP full digital zoom (if I remember correctly).
    Check out my wildlife pics at www.instagram.com/conrad_nature

  7. #7
    Member Jer76's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    West
    Posts
    1,047

    Default

    can i do that wit my pro90 too? i mean stack teleconverters?

  8. #8

    Default

    Originally posted by Jer76
    can i do that wit my pro90 too? i mean stack teleconverters?
    I think can .. but u need a bigger teleconverter like B300 ... maybe stack of 2 of B300 ...

    I have 3 samples of Pro 90 + B300 's moon shots at
    http://homex.coolconnect.com/member3...moon/index.htm
    See my Photo Gallery at the Clubsnap

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •