Thread: Recommendation for new Lens

Default Recommendation for new Lens

Hey guys!

It has been about 2 months of using my entry-level Nikon D3000. Recently, something bad happened to my kit lens(the usual 18-55). Some sand had entered causing the zoom to malfunction and the front part of the lens to be very lose.

I can't go for a replacement as my warranty does not cover this. My friends told me to buy a 2nd hand 18-55 lens to replace the first one. But I figured it would be better if I buy a new and different one. I have actually been eyeing for new lenses particularly the 18-105 lens. I enjoy shooting landscapes, sceneries and maybe abit of little things like flowers, etc.

As I'm pretty new with all these lens thing, can anyone recommend me a good and cheap lens suitable for my camera?

Thanks in advance!

Default Re: Recommendation for new Lens

Quote Originally Posted by EMQhamz View Post
    Hey guys!

It has been about 2 months of using my entry-level Nikon D3000. Recently, something bad happened to my kit lens(the usual 18-55). Some sand had entered causing the zoom to malfunction and the front part of the lens to be very lose.

I can't go for a replacement as my warranty does not cover this. My friends told me to buy a 2nd hand 18-55 lens to replace the first one. But I figured it would be better if I buy a new and different one. I have actually been eyeing for new lenses particularly the 18-105 lens. I enjoy shooting landscapes, sceneries and maybe abit of little things like flowers, etc.

As I'm pretty new with all these lens thing, can anyone recommend me a good and cheap lens suitable for my camera?

Thanks in advance!
    Other than replacement you can actually send it for cleaning, have you considered that?

Ill totally consider it! Do you know which places that provide this services?

Nikon Service centre, camera hospital, Fatigue, etc etc...
    Alpha

Yup, what Rashkae said + P&G

Blog Entries

yay! 1 more d3k user! welcome to cs! haha