Thread: Getting a good Dry Case/Box/Cabinet

Cool Getting a good Dry Case/Box/Cabinet

Hi guys!

Ok I'm really new to these camera stuff. Currently have an entry-level Nikon D3000 and another 2 lenses.

I left my camera in its bag at home while I go for a long trip and when I came back there were lots of vapour on my lens. Fortunately, the body was not affected and no Fungi had grown. Without hesitation I quickly went to ask around for tips on getting a dry box.

Anyone got any recommendation for dry boxes?
    I don't really want a big one. maybe about the size of a typical camera box. My budget is about less than $50. If my budget is ridiculous, please tell me. Not very sure about prices of these stuff because I'm really new to it.

Thanks in advance!

Default Re: Getting a good Dry Case/Box/Cabinet

With $50 and less, dry cabinet is definitely outta ur budget. U can try dry box instead, gotta buy ur own silica gel. Funan Challenger saw it at $35(10% off member), relatively large to fit one entry and a 18-55 kit lens attached.

if u nid more space, suggest u detach and try to fit it all in. Of course, in the long run, a dry cabinet serves it purpose better.

Quote Originally Posted by EMQhamz View Post
    Hi guys!

Ok I'm really new to these camera stuff. Currently have an entry-level Nikon D3000 and another 2 lenses.

I left my camera in its bag at home while I go for a long trip and when I came back there were lots of vapour on my lens. Fortunately, the body was not affected and no Fungi had grown. Without hesitation I quickly went to ask around for tips on getting a dry box.

Anyone got any recommendation for dry boxes?
    I don't really want a big one. maybe about the size of a typical camera box. My budget is about less than $50. If my budget is ridiculous, please tell me. Not very sure about prices of these stuff because I'm really new to it.

Thanks in advance!